20 Burst results for "physical review"

Astronomers spot the biggest, strangest black hole collision ever found

Kottke Ride Home

05:03 min | 2 months ago

Astronomers spot the biggest, strangest black hole collision ever found

"Black holes merged in a massive collision seven billion years ago, an event that was only just detected by astronomers. Quoting the verge, the distant show included two major players one black hole roughly sixty six times the mass of our Sun and another black hole roughly eighty five times the mass of our sun the to came close together rapidly spinning around one another several times per second before eventually crashing together in a violent burst of energy that sent shock waves throughout the universe the results of their merger one single black hole roughly one, hundred, forty, two times the mass of our sun and quotes. This makes this new black hole in intermediate sized black hole just the size that has always eluded astronomers smaller black holes called stellar mass black holes like the two that collided or anything between five and one hundred times the mass of our sun and are relatively common as are supermassive black holes ones that are millions and billions the time the mass of our Sun but anything inbetween they've previously only existed in theory according. Again the discovery could help explain why the universe looks the way it does with relatively bountiful scattering of smaller black holes and a few supermassive black holes at the centers of galaxies. One theory of how supermassive black holes get so big is that smaller black holes merge over and over consolidating until they become enormous. But if that were the case there'd have to be intermediate black holes out there in the universe somewhere and quotes. This merger is also the farthest one. The observatory's detected it US based in Italy based Virgo have ever detected five point three, billion, par six from us. When massive objects like black holes merge they create gravitational waves that are huge literal ripples in space and time. But by the time they make it to us. They're barely detectable. That's where observatories like Ligo and virgo come in which have been designed specifically to pick up on these faint gravitational waves. This particular one dubbed John One nine zero to one was detected on May. Twenty first of last year and was just published today in the Journal Physical Review Letters in the astrophysical journal letters quoting the verge again lie go and Virgo only picked up four little waves from the merger in their detectors perturbations that lasted just one tenth of a second scientists working with the data used four different algorithms to find the wiggles ultimately allowing them to pinpoint the masses of the merger and just How much energy was released during the process of the collision the of seven times the mass of our sun was destroyed and became energy leaving the system. So it's pretty impressive in terms of energetics. If you think about it said Salvatore vitale assistant professor at Lago, the equivalent of seven suns was destroyed in a very small fraction of a second end quote. Yeah. In a tenth of a second, this black hole collision created ten thousand times the total energy that Sun emits over its entire lifetime. And here's another weird thing about this discovery. One of the black holes that merged the larger one with the solar mass of eighty five it really shouldn't even exist. Quoting, bad astronomy eighty, five solar masses is bigger than any black hole we expect to get from a single Supernova. Massive Star explodes the core collapses to form a black hole cores from about thirty two to sixty five times. The Sun's mass, which is huge are unstable creating huge positions in the star, which then explodes leaving behind a black hole less than sixty four times the sun's mass. Stars with cores from sixty five up to roughly one, hundred, thirty, five times the Sun's mass. Then these are absolute beasts very few exist undergo what's called pair production instability where energies in the core are so high that gamma rays very high energy photons of light spontaneously split into electrons and positron 's this robs the core of energy it needs to support itself and the results can be catastrophic. The Star can either have a cosmic paroxysm or. Can Explode the court itself detonates as well leaving behind no black hole at all stars more massive than that should leave behind black holes in the eye. mbH Or intermediate black hole range more than one hundred times the sun's mass but stars like that are incredibly rare. So a black hole with eighty five solar masses. These weird. The only way we know how to create one is if to lower mass black holes merged to form it and quote. So a lot of weird unprecedented stuff in this black hole merger. As with all great discoveries, it has led to more questions than answers. Observatories Ligo and Virgo off line at the moment undergoing upgrades. But when they return at the end of next year, astronomers are hopeful that they'll be able to detect even more mergers like this one and maybe shed some light on some of these

John One Ligo Salvatore Vitale United States Positron Journal Physical Review Letter Astrophysical Journal Assistant Professor Italy Lago
Why Do Balloons Stick To Our Hair?

BrainStuff

03:17 min | 3 months ago

Why Do Balloons Stick To Our Hair?

"Why do balloons stick to our hair? Brain stuff is Christian Sagar here when you were a kid, did you ever rub a balloon really fast against your hair to make it stick what about as an adult well, after many years of speculation Case Western Reserve University scientists have pinpointed exactly why this party trick happens. We've known forever that when two objects are rubbed against each other, there's a build up of an electrical charge called static electricity or tribe electric charging. If the two objects have opposite charges positive and negative, they'll stick together but some objects appear to charge more or stick more closely together than others like the balloon on your hair now wise that according. To a new study published in the Journal Physical Review Materials. The crux of the phenomenon lies in how strained the balloon material is for the purpose of this study, the scientists stretched a film of Polly tetrafluoroethane the lean let's call it p. t. f. e. for now that's one of the brand names. For Teflon, they took that and they rubbed it against a film of unstrained unstretched PTSD and they found that even though the materials were chemically identical, they generated charge transfer in one direction as if they had two different chemical compositions, the stretched or strange sheet carried the positive charge. Well, the unstrained sheet carried a negative charge. The more strained the material was the more likely. It was to experience systematic charge transfer. This is because the micro structure of the material was altered when strain leading to tiny holes and cracks. These imperfections allowed the rubbing induced friction to facilitate charge transfer leading to static electricity in a press release. Co Author Dan Lacks explained that they think the void regions in the fibers are tiny cell fibers. They think that those were strained when the polymer had different bonding and thus a charge that was different. The researchers also examined the phenomenon using packing peanuts which just love to stick to people's arms. In fact, polystyrene peanuts and plastic bags are currently being closely examined to give us a better understanding of static. Electricity Ideally, scientists will nail it down. So precisely that they will be able to control it, helping to prevent tribe electric explosions such as explosions of coal dust in mines and develop more effective products. For example, pesticides that will stick better to plants or paints that will stick better to cars. It may not seem that dangerous but in fact, static electricity can ignite fuel vapors at the gas pump causing fire to avoid such a catastrophe try not to get back in the car after you start the fueling process because sliding across the seat generates static electricity. If you must re enter your vehicle, be sure to ground yourself I when you get back out by touching the metal part of your car door.

Journal Physical Review Materi Dan Lacks Christian Sagar Western Reserve University Ptsd Polly Tetrafluoroethane
Secrets of the Universe Trapped in Antarctic Snow

60-Second Science

02:03 min | 1 year ago

Secrets of the Universe Trapped in Antarctic Snow

"This is scientific. Americans sixty seconds science. I'm christopher dodd yada. In the summer of two thousand fifteen strange delivery erupted opted munich germany twenty five boxes of still frozen snow sent all the way from antarctica the reason for shipping eleven hundred pounds of snow from the bottom. Some of the world scientists were hunting for interstellar dust which might hold clues about our place in the universe so i think scientists did was melt the snow and then filter sir it for fine particles analyzing the remaining dust with mass spectrometry they found traces of the isotope iron sixty which is primarily produced in two ways by exploding loading supernova or by cosmic rays zapping interplanetary dust but it's also produced in nuclear reactions here on earth by bombs or nuclear reactors so to determine how much of the stuff was truly interstellar from beyond our solar system. The researchers used other isotopic clues to screen out quantities of iron sixty produced by nuclear nuclear reactions in cosmic rays and they still had some iron sixty leftover to account for this stuff produced by supernova just looking at something which is on our own planet none something which is so far away in happening so many years ago. I mean that's pretty amazing. That's why i relapse lots for dominic coal experimental nuclear physicists at the australian national university his team reported the results in the journal physical review letters cole cole says this iron sixty might be showering down on us from the local interstellar cloud the patch of space the solar systems moving through right now and if the cloud contains material <unk> produced by supernova cole says it could be the ancient remnants of exploding stars included the structure and formation of the universe. Luckily we can investigate negate it all by hunting for dust right here on spaceship or thanks for listening for scientific american sixty seconds science. I'm christopher indonesia.

Cole Cole Christopher Dodd Christopher Indonesia Munich Germany Australian National University Physical Review Dominic Sixty Seconds Eleven Hundred Pounds
"physical review" Discussed on KYW Newsradio 1060

KYW Newsradio 1060

01:38 min | 2 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on KYW Newsradio 1060

"Physical review d a swarm of nearly one hundred stars accompanied by an even greater amount of dark matter is aimed directly at our stellar neighborhood. There's nothing we can do about it. But is it a danger? Well, no, not at all. The stars are spread out over a few thousand light years, and they will pass through the solar systems, David hood, over the course of a few million years. Five fifty five now and money. News on KYW is Steve Potisk at Bloomberg. Be good morning, Brandon. Hey after yesterday's sell with NASDAQ tumbling more than three percent of a downdraft for tech shares and Google parent. Alphabet actually falling into bear market territory meeting. It's down twenty percent from its high. Stock futures are pointing to more losses here s and p futures are in the red eighteen points, NASDAQ down seventy two Dow giving back one fifty seven traders have turned their backs on tech after disappointing forecasts from sector-leaders, apple and Facebook. Now, it's a busy morning for quarterly profit reports. And as we head into the heart of the holiday shopping season retailers will highlight the calendar this morning look for results from target. Best. Buy Lowe's, Kohl's Ross TJ X Barnes and noble, Hormel foods, also scheduled to report as as Campbell Soup. Now, the market will be watching that one closely as Campbell's has been battling against a activist investor Daniel Loeb who wants to break the company up to maximize share hold. Value the beneficial Bank. Philadelphia index from Bloomberg was down one point eight percent in yesterday's broader market selloff with money news from Bloomberg on KYW. I'm Steve Potisk, holiday, tips and wine stories from Kristen and Paul at total wine and more Chardonnay paired with lobster, mashed potatoes,.

Bloomberg Steve Potisk Campbell Soup David hood Physical review d beneficial Bank Daniel Loeb Hormel foods Brandon Google Philadelphia Facebook Ross TJ Dow apple Kristen Lowe
"physical review" Discussed on Cleared Hot

Cleared Hot

03:53 min | 2 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on Cleared Hot

"And then you going will how do I become better? That's the question. And that's one of the failed processes that. I've witnessed going to the VA was the. Physical review bet Rubik rebuilt station side of it is their programs are lacking in that area. And so there's quite a few guys that need that help that they're just not getting it. So I took everything on my own to kind of rehabilitate myself. And yeah, there are days where my pain skills at a five. I'm not gonna bullshit you. I mean, there's days that I'm going to six or seven, but I don't let the phase me there's days. A because my back hurts will buy that. I just won't I won't step on the mat I'll sit on the sidelines. I'll take some notes, but it is what it is. Like, I'm not it's not it's not gonna control me an eye refusal drilling. And it's just how it is. I mean, I think that's good advice for post traumatic stress in general it accept the fact that it's there in don't let it control you gray. The first portion of that though, I think is being. Control. If your guy. I'd say we have more ego problems than gals not the guys only get post traumatic stress and gals dome. But check the ego a little bit and realize that. Yeah, you're not superman, right? You're not Donna's or whoever, you know, infallible. Character. You think you are? And then I mean recognize it helps me for sure I mean, it it's not easy to say. Yes. A mature person. Donald the changes are positive. I've had shitty interactions with my kids because of it. But I've also had some very deep in loving and amazing interactions because of it. It's the same coin. Just ends up. You know, what side it's been flipped on. Right. You know in the VA thing about. I often in the modern day. I think there are plenty of places and avenues for people to go if they need help. But the the people have to realize nobody's going to do it for you know, they can have the most amazing system right down the block. But if you're not willing to walk down the block and go in there, you can't point the finger at anybody other than yourself. It's one thing that I am very critical of the veteran community about it. You know, nobody else you've a thing. It was a job that you volunteered for outside of the parameters at the draft. It's an amazing occupation. But don't sit there and hang your uniform and your officer in your closet and look at it every day and say somebody owes me something Fred is right. If you have an issue, you need to get off your ass and do something about it. Because if not you're going to go on that staircase, right? It goes down down down down and again, not being a doctor professional net world. But I bet you there's a point where you may not be able to recover from. Yeah. You definitely have to acknowledge your situation, and you really have to be honest with yourself. I think that's one of the toughest things a lot. People have just journal just being honest with themselves, but you have to kind of catalogue, what's, you know, mentally catalog or even take notes like what what am I doing different or how how is my reaction to this this this affecting everybody else in my life and go from there like, yeah. This is this is bad. This is not good. I I need to figure out how to curb this. If I can one thing that that while going through counseling is what I'm trying to like dig into his how can I? Fight off any sort of initial urge that I might have, you know, it's contact with you not be IN PTSD because your your brain is has these wires are supposed to be interconnected and sometimes at TV, I will disconnect those wires at the rest of your brain. And so you become super reliant on this fire flight moment in address of stance. Not nothing nothing really in a positive manner whatsoever. Do is that's the reason why like football players are having issues with you know, these issues too. So it's it's not just, you know, veterans going through it. It's professional sports players will. But yeah, I mean, you have to be super honest with yourself and be honest with those around you and say, hey, this is..

PTSD Donna Donald football officer Fred
"physical review" Discussed on Nature Podcast

Nature Podcast

04:36 min | 2 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on Nature Podcast

"If you find some join footprints, you may think you're on the trail of the mythical Bigfoot the paleontologists say they found the real big foot a dinosaur with feet over a meter white. This creature may have the largest feet ever discovered, although rather than footprints that remains a some fossilized foot bones. The bones were excavated in Wyoming and came from a huge low next sore dinosaur that would have been stumping around the region around one hundred and fifty million years ago. This Intel scientists more about the distribution of large dinosaurs in North America, joined the nature stopovers. This research appear Jay. Record breaking news, two groups of researches of persuaded particles to pair wet and over one million revolutions per second. But since experiments use lasers to levitating spin silica in vacuum. One group used individuals silicon particles while the other used Nanno dumbbells may have to silicon unapplied schools join together. These super speedy spins have smashed the previous revolution record by a factor of around a hundred. It's that the techniques involved could be useful. Astro-physics, for example, helping to test the hypothesis rapidly spinning dust particles in space, a responsible for certain frequencies in the cosmic background radiation give those papers at well over physical review letters. I must say them pretty glad the studio has conditioning is being oppressively hot lightly Nandan. Yeah, thanks, climate change. I don't think you can say that. Why not? While instead of saying the particular weather event is caused by climate change? Don't you have to say something like this event is consistent without undestanding, crime change, and scientists expect that to be more extreme weather events as the world continues to womb? Well, sure. I know attributing individual weather events to climate change is normally pretty difficult. Climate change studies are often broad and global. They look at mean changes over large time periods and spatial scales rather than a particular event. But that is until researchers like free to Rico, auto started getting most Pacific by turning her models to particular places and time-scales. She is trying to calculate how much blame can be attributed to climb. A change for given extreme weather event, these kinds of attribution studies a changing the way people think about climate change replacing the broad general statements with specific direct numbers reporter, a Baker cooled up free to Rica to find out more. What scientists have been able to say before is that in a woman climate, we expect the the likelihood of heat waves to increase, and we can also say how we have predicted that to increase in different parts of the world. But with these studies that we are doing, we are able to quantify the effect of climate change in a specific location at a specific time of year. So at the moment, for example, we have a heat wave here in northern Europe, and we have just done the study where we looked at individual parts of northern Europe. Tell me how much more likely was this way to occur as a result of climate change? Five times seems like a very significant number. And also one that must be difficult to calculate. It's only recently that people like you and your group have been able to come up with numbers like this. What is it that's changed to allow you to do that? Then that to look at extremists, we need to be able to run a climate model, many hundreds of times. And that only has been possible with computer power in the last, maybe ten years. And then we also needed to develop methodologies and find out the best way of doing these education studies to actually also have confidence and assess, assess the robustness of our results. And so that that of course, also plays a role and takes a bit of time now just to clarify, hey, you're not to the stage where you can say something like this heat wave was caused by climate change that statement. You can't quite make yet. Well, yes, we can make that statement, but it depends on what you mean with word calls. So in the same way that you can say smoking causes cancer, we can say. This heat wave was caused by climate change, but it's always a probabilistic causality because every extreme and always has multiple causes. Do have sort of an end goal here with this..

North America Wyoming physical review Europe Nanno Jay cancer Rico reporter auto Rica fifty million years ten years
"physical review" Discussed on Nature Podcast

Nature Podcast

02:49 min | 2 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on Nature Podcast

"The uk parliament's science and technology committee looked algorithm bias no recent reports and the french president emmanuel macron spoke about the issue when announcing a national strategy however the still away to go algorithm based systems are being used all over the place today with little or no way to test whether they have any biases so what needs to be done as new tools developed to make sure there is fair as possible so long has some ideas so i think you know really want is to recognize that there's no neutral way to learn from historical data and the people who are developing these tools need to be extremely thoughtful and sensitive to what exactly is being recorded in the data using to train these systems and increasingly i think the community is aware of that what to do about these problems is going to be i think an ongoing debate and the goal here should be to have a debate in a more accessible way that includes a broader range of stakeholders at the same time i think there needs to be more work to kind of situate what this is doing an abroad or debate around sort of you know what is adjust institution what is the appropriate way to think about fair employments or affair process in the criminal justice system so my answer just like there's a role here for these systems to to be made more fair and themselves to make these institutions themselves more fair but we need to keep an eye on what role they play in a larger push to reform these fundamental institutions in society that was solan baroque who's us heard from remove the nothing you can find the feature about algorithm venice over nato komen slash news in the show we've got the news chant we will be discussing the potential discovery of host of new human genes but before that adam levy is here with this week's research highlights physicist paid into the cool of a super heavy and no pentiums nucleus has a whopping one hundred two protons and is extremely unstable making it hard to study but researchers have now used lasers to catch glimpse of no believe nuclei they studied how often the beam knocked electrons from the atoms different light frequencies this allowed the team not only to calculate the nuclear radius but also it's shape they found that nobody's nucleus is shaped more like a rugby ball in the spiritual nuclei of lighten men's peop insight that paper in physical review letters if you've ever stuck a finger in the ad to test the wind then you've got something in common with crab spiders many tiny spiders catcher lift.

emmanuel macron venice adam levy physicist uk rugby physical review
"physical review" Discussed on KFI AM 640

KFI AM 640

02:14 min | 2 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on KFI AM 640

"Who are coming back here now george i've written three books on this yes you have maybe a fourth well okay actually technically yes in the works of the the term chronic is the term used to describe time travis more future so to make it simple i wrote my time travelers from our future book my my egypt also details the time travellers and their interaction how they come back and actually have created or civilization technologically they've been atlanta's memoria and all these an ancient egypt and all these places but let let me give you the big picture in the proximity you're three thousand and fifty so a little over a thousand years from now there's going to be a man by the name of todd toes twit os is how you spell his name and he is a davinci of the future he is a historian archaeologist he's medically trained person he's a quantum physicists or geophysicist he's everything and what he does he developed a machine called the wormhole linear accelerator the w l a and this is a machine that literally enlarges a wormhole to classical size so that he and his crew can get into a ship and traveled back in time now the mathematical model for this is known today the famous astrophysicist at caltech known as kip thorne the one who actually scientific article in nineteen eighty eight in the physical review letters it's a very technical journal and he did this because he was researching asked by his friend at the time call sagan to give the theoretical model for the for his novel and eventually the movie contact so kip thorne did the research came up with a mathematical model which shows exactly what i'm saying that if you larger wormhole to classics is line it with exotic matter which is has negative mass and moves positive over time the opposite of anti met then you can actually create a time machine so kaas will actually do that we don't have the negative mass today we don't have exotic matter today which is why we can't do it and we don't have the other technological aspects of that but these climates from the thirty first to the.

travis atlanta egypt caltech sagan kip thorne george i todd geophysicist physical review thousand years
"physical review" Discussed on WBT Charlotte News Talk

WBT Charlotte News Talk

02:01 min | 2 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on WBT Charlotte News Talk

"Egypt book also details the time travellers and their interaction how they come back and actually have created or civilization took the logically they've been lantis memoria and all these an ancient egypt and all these places but let let me give you the big picture in approximately the year three thousand and fifty so a little over a thousand years from now there's going to be a man by the name of tato st double a t o s is how you spell his name and he is a davinci of the future he is a historian archaeologist he's a medically trained person he's a quantum physicists or geophysicist he's everything and what he does he developed a machine called the wormhole many or accelerate the w l a and this is a machine that literally enlarges a wormhole to classical size so that he and his crew can get into a ship and travel back in time now the mathematical model for this is known today the famous astrophysics assists at caltech known as kip thorne the ones who actually you only know scientific article in nineteen eighty eight and the physical review letters it's very technical journal and he did this because he was researching obssessed by his friend at the time call sagan to give the theoretical model for the for his novel and eventually the movie contact so kip thorne did the research came up with a mathematical model which shows exactly what i'm saying that if you were larger wormhole to classics is line it with exotic matter which is has negative mass moves positive if always time the opposite of anti matter then you can actually create a time machine so todd does will actually do that we don't have the negative mass today we don't have exotic matter today which is why we can't do it and we don't have the other technological aspects of that but these choir nuts from the thirtieth i to the fiftieth century go back in time and they help us and by the way the crew of tacos this is this is interesting who was his crew these names.

egypt caltech sagan kip thorne geophysicist physical review todd thousand years
"physical review" Discussed on News Talk KOKC 1520

News Talk KOKC 1520

01:33 min | 2 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on News Talk KOKC 1520

"He has a problem when he's under the when he's under the white hot spotlight he that's not his form that is for sure but i wonder how many more people are going to bail on facebook at that time when they find out more and more information it'll be really interesting and but so if you're worried about social i media don't know and where where we're going it's all going honestly don't worry because that's not how we're all going to it's die anyway it's kind of scary in the sense science of figured this out this from it life science can attract itself butts off calm real craziness down a little bit take a step and back that craziness because we're all gonna can die get anyway reinforced a horrible death and strengthened because other i don't people know if it's going to be horrible might see let things me the first the part same is right way we're all going to die at some point to so say says we've got a long way they to know go how the universe in in will end sort of civilizing and it won't be a cosmic collapse social media rather we a really giant do cosmic and bubble that a devours lot of everything violence in its i path think is isn't being isn't is that being triggered just via a little social disappointing media this if particular you hear this instances that kind of ironic death by bubble because you sounds to so stupid social media like that's and how internet it all ends with a you can't denison pop the bubble of the death internet by world bubble of course where's bruce willis and i don't know that it crabtree was will youtube you kidding he's a great american that she he'll attacked sacrifice himself look at facebook this facebook according is under to a massive recent paper national published criticism in the journal not almond physical review d and the so final moment of of the universe you know will be some triggered people by are a turning bizarre on consequence turning against subatomic physics called an major instant features of that and that internet you world know i'm and saying i want you it with right that will end it's going to create a tiny bubble that will expand at.

facebook crabtree bruce willis almond physical review d
"physical review" Discussed on WCHS

WCHS

02:19 min | 2 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on WCHS

"Get a sheet of paper write down the equations that you have the theory that you have in mathematical form and send it to physical review magazine physical review magazine is the magazine of the aps the american physical society it is the premier organization of physicists in the united states and perhaps even in the world they have referees in fact i'm referee i refereed papers written by my colleagues and in the same way you can get a free referee doesn't cost anything you can get a scientific evaluation of your theory i can tell you right now however that given the fact that so many people write me their theory most of their theory consistent will be call word salad that is you get a bunch of high falutin words mix it together like a salad and voila there's your theory well that don't cut it you have to put it in some kind of logical mathematical fashion to make sense out of it you can't simply put words like space dimension energy you can't put these words together in a word salad come up with a very high sounding concept which is empty because the people reading our paper are going to be professional physicists like myself they can spot a fake from a mile away so what you should do is put it in mathematical form second once you put it in mathematical form what should be in that paper you simply can't say einstein was wrong no you have to lay out an experiment that can show einstein was wrong and he had to show where united nine stein's theory that the mistake is you simply can't say i'm the next einstein einstein was wrong that's not enough third what is the content of what you have to say if you believe that you have the unified field theory you have to have two ingredients in that paper a you have to explain all of einstein's theory there's a tensor equation equation of general it's about two inches long your paper has to explain that to inch equation then you have the.

physical review magazine united states einstein stein two inches
"physical review" Discussed on Not So Standard Deviations

Not So Standard Deviations

01:43 min | 2 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on Not So Standard Deviations

"Physical review right at dover mahala muholland drive ray seattle hold drug yeah yeah and other south generally liked disturbing films if i understand correctly and so he um he was in town talking about transzonal meditation which is i actually did at know much about it going into the talk by five percent a cool and i feel like i've i've talked about this person alive but i feel like i'll give contests by my boyfriend is a soto's and priest so roger you know this listeners do not so anyway the point is that he meditates ally and he he subscribes to this legs then it's like a buddhist sect of buddhism on very popular in california as anyway the point is there was kind of like a these two systems rave so the one that i more familiar with lupus the then and then there is like the transcendental so and then so does then is like it's like a religion race so it gets all of the it has all the kind of like the structure you would imagine and religion where there there's like a like a building they have like the tax benefits the bean and religion and who hake there's kind of like training you know like people people guy like um there's there's like a training in my my boyfriend's a priest and so vowed lows to be are dangerous a priest it's easy he like was in a monastery for a long time and then godly like you know it's like the like credential even system right.

Physical review soto california dover mahala roger lupus five percent
"physical review" Discussed on As It Happens from CBC Radio

As It Happens from CBC Radio

01:31 min | 2 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on As It Happens from CBC Radio

"Benjamin netanyahu did not earned the nickname the magician for nothing israel's prime minister has a knack for pulling rabbits out of his hat in the face of serious political turmoil this week however may require his most challenging trick yet he is refusing to step down in the face of recommendations from israeli police that he be charged with bribery fraud and breach of trust at a press conference today prime minister netanyahu was defiant here's what he said with help from translators bbc physical review go home looks oath after reading the police recommendations i can say that it's a biased extreme document full of holes like swiss cheese and it doesn't hold water running with the cobra gold loud europe her i want to festival reassure you the coalition is stable noone not i not anyone else has plans to go to an election we will continue to work with you for the good of israel citizens until the end of the term was israel's prime minister benjamin netanyahu speaking at a press conference today with translation from the bbc you'll has hendel is the former communications director for prime minister netanyahu we reach mr hendel in jerusalem mr handle we've just heard uh a little bit of our prime minister netanyahu's press conference today calling the corruption allegations against him full of holes like swiss cheese what did you make as you listen to your former basque today rare.

Benjamin netanyahu israel prime minister fraud bbc physical review bbc director mr hendel bribery
"physical review" Discussed on BrainStuff

BrainStuff

01:59 min | 3 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on BrainStuff

"Jody ever again here to tell you about thirty for 30 podcast from espn our new season tells the inside story of a laurent james in the miami heat helped turn the hoodie into a symbol for justice after the death of trayvon martin we also have the tail of john madden football the battle for lights regan feel involves you can find that in all of our episodes thirty for thirty podcastone com or wherever you get welcome to paint theft from how steph worth favoring brain stuff is christian saker here when you were a kid did you ever rub a balloon really fast against your hair to make it stick what about as an adult well after many years of speculation case western reserve university scientists have pinpointed exactly why this party trick happens we've known forever that went to objects are rubbed against each other there's a build up of an electrical charge called static electricity or tribe electric charging if the two objects have opposite charges positive in negative they'll stick together but some objects appear to charge more or stick more closely together than others like the balloon on your hair now why is that according to a new study published in the journal physical review materials the crux of the phenomenon lies in house strained the balloon material is for the purpose of this study the scientists stretched a film of pauley tetrafluoroethane choline let's just call it p t f e for now that's one of the brand names for tough one they took that and they rubbed it against a film of unstrained owns stretched p t f e and they found that even though the materials were chemically identical they generated charged transfer in one direction as if they had two different chemical compositions.

Jody theft static electricity espn miami john madden physical review
"physical review" Discussed on Stuff To Blow Your Mind

Stuff To Blow Your Mind

01:42 min | 3 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on Stuff To Blow Your Mind

"Is in three dimensions because we are our bodies are physically only able to perceive that many dimensions plus time so maybe what's going on in stranger things is actually these two universes have overlapped and what they're experiencing in the upside down is sort of like the in the middle of like a then diagram that we will that would i like this theory because this would explain why there is a swimming pool why they see like he just a shadow version of their own work it's just like slightly different because they're not able to perceive all these other dimensions of reality that are occurring around them so here's where it gets exciting because this theory has a lot of evidence that seems to make it look like it's possible in two thousand five a paper was published in physical review letters that said oh we just found this big cold spot in space we detected it with nasr's w m a t satellite than in two thousand eight two more studies were conducted to try to detect this as well and they did this by looking at cosmic microwaves in the reason why is because cosmic microwave or left over from the big bang and if cooled down to about two point seven kelvin's this is like a thing that we know we can kind of measure it sometimes throughout the universe it's a little harder sometimes they're a little cooler in that corresponds to fluctuations in the density of the early universe as it was growing after the big bang and clumping like think mass was clumping together informing gap galaxies okay so they thought it'd be this cold spot that we've just found this could be where another universe has overlapped with ours while ours was inflating during the big bang.

nasr physical review seven kelvin
"physical review" Discussed on KFI AM 640

KFI AM 640

02:28 min | 3 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on KFI AM 640

"Gives an update to seal the 405 southbound sealey's boulevard accident the two right lanes what for little slowing come up on this and then if you're travels take you through garden grove eastbound side at the 22 just before harvard boulevard as a crash with an overturned car carpool and left lane of the scene are a couple left lane blocked i should say with an overturned car chp on the scene what for some flooding coming up on that kfi in the sky helps get you there faster i'm ryan duggan's you're labor day officially over what about the forecast for tuesday its neck michael besse gano it has a strange proclivity and uh when you go back threeyear past ten year encounters with people have the opposite sacked yes laura no there's nor hitting today it's a normal thing but this guy's history is a little different is colorful i guess you could say it he he's he's demanding raise requesting that he be chemically castrate it because of his sexual history is is strange tastes in 1993 he was convicted of of of a relationship physical review is that the one with the the guinea fowl nope the dog nope it chickens no oh a raccoon no the first one started out innocently enough with a rottweiler in 1993 actually i pulled up his file from before then and it began when he was an adolescent that he had sex with the raccoon that was dead and then the dog and then he got into the chickens and then the guinea fowl this is this guy is the reason this state of indiana has animal sex laws or i should say anti animal sex although guinea fowl sky's the reason they call it michaels law because of this guy who is michael with the guinea fowl this guy was michael besse gano they usually name the laws after the victim gary and shannon weekday mornings at 1000 kfi am 640 more stimulating i remember when i started here the station i was on for a week and i took two days off as a wedding that i had.

ryan duggan laura physical review indiana michael besse gary threeyear ten year two days
"physical review" Discussed on Computer Talk with TAB

Computer Talk with TAB

01:47 min | 3 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on Computer Talk with TAB

"Hack into your uh your bank accounts in your credit card accounts interesting it's pretty cool yeah you ought to check it out but uh it sounds like you're checking out uh so you never know if it's just a little marketing seeing hey we know you're on a banking sites your extra secure or is are you actually extra secure i'm guess homes are unlikely i hope so you know i know it i would vice cited tarnoff it won't let me tarnoff accused accuse popping back out so at his horse horsing itself finally found open let its total shocked physical review out that they know you're in a banking say well why do you trust them with ijaz them where do you just all your work for other you i don't feel that cattle were chris but the other thing is is that i have a couple of older hp laptop in old age means that i should probably upgrade and everything else but the thing is that they are not very large bars memory yeah and that that does that does it is it true that more memory will give you faster the and others had their kind of sluggish yet we found a sluggish will it i probably have like two thirds of the memory or maybe even three quarters of the memories used up now with whatever crap is in their rights us the hardright spacey mean right our driver harddrive shouldn't affect performance uh you can have a trump full of stuff in your car you could still go 65 so that's not the issue memory ram for the machine yes can improve your performance soviet four gigs of ran a gigs harambe sixteen gigs rim the more ram can improve your performance but it also is combined with the processor and other things so not just a hard race masive the machines are five or six years old no mark i wouldn't spend any money on upgrading him again no no no no i i definitely want to get something better book.

bank accounts physical review ijaz tarnoff three quarters six years
"physical review" Discussed on ESPN Chicago 1000 - WMVP

ESPN Chicago 1000 - WMVP

02:13 min | 3 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on ESPN Chicago 1000 - WMVP

"Spirit of the ridicule were to happen this everything's prayers and quick as microwave are socially had been attacked physical review letters ascent was hummel now i ran away i believe so much inequality so much that i'll just want to change the dealer we all believe their wobbling that we have a place in in a we all he could net grown his level of he selfless and his society and believe we all make a difference in i think could be hall who just on sunday can connect on his noble walking lagging plasma knuckle sunday's what cable connecting the community what connect the make change joaquin brands on sunday for once he marketing to connect this woman world you're listening to the dave up with our show i'm clinton gates villain in here on espn radio that was michael bennett and he's right lotta guys scared but a lot of people are i just think that this is going to be so interesting to see how this is going to develop over the course of the nfl season they got all these new rules for celebrations for dancing you get in the end zone you make a political statement flu different situation which doing during the national anthem i fully expect to see a fair amount of guys making commentary on social situation in america after they get into the answer then was legarda that becomes a real sticky situation if you start flag and guys or finding them for commented have to do with happens in this country from eight pataudi and discrimination standpoint is that doesn't look good i don't know i don't have any inside information i don't go to training camps i don't cover football but the natural progression of where this is lanes media think pretty much every sunday we're going to.

hummel dave michael bennett america football physical review espn nfl
"physical review" Discussed on KOIL

KOIL

04:06 min | 3 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on KOIL

"Why good morning and how had corner today sharp increase during the last few dane have aren't back an attack on the dow there appears to be in it's some kind of the town ars sms berry thirteen cents there's dares the the second stage physical review bringing arrest age they do that again genera to transform use disease weapons of war florida's governor has number likely caused by local mosquitoes has risen to fourth hole that is the first travel advisory in continental us polio which has raised eyebrows we've never seen a mosquitoborne illness could cause a birth we haven't changed good mosquito control in that there it is loyd is exactly correct the survey oh florida's health department have gone towards door specimen urinson resonance for the laboratory and we now have our top experts on the ground working with berdon's ago on the knocked down the colmes evolved from the case that this is oone of the people so this is something that people who need seriously formal ties israeli brennan there's nothing and the way things finally them thank you sound complaint i'm clyde lewis you are losing ground zero and it was called the night aaa two six seven three thirty seven hundred aaa two six seven three thirty seven hundred not only are we talking about geo engineering the campaign trail but optimal dna used your biological weapon we talked about the canary researchers val burda they have success we created a new virus called horse pox with a similar characteristics of smallpox the characteristics of smallpox come on i mean look we battled smallpox in every corner of the globe to eradicate it and now while we have specimens aiping therefore experimental material but now emmy come on this is a this is that article that i dugout russell davis he's the author he says quote a number of science experts expressed concerns about the latest breakthrough razi the alarm about the potential harm it can bring to the general public according to outside experts horse pox in itself may not be harmful to humans our the technique used to create the virus may play the advantage of terrorists.

physical review florida berdon colmes clyde lewis smallpox loyd val burda emmy
"physical review" Discussed on KROQ 106.7FM

KROQ 106.7FM

01:57 min | 3 years ago

"physical review" Discussed on KROQ 106.7FM

"Yay i can't judge had only god can do that he is a perfect case point gene of what we don't hello than the legendary mom on teaches is see i like com comes out as kindness thinning hair dan this is the all you got totally lame we tacked dancing baby jesus what in the did we just watch i stand behind my decision this press conferences over i can't see you now i can't hear you now you're not here now motley alive physical review letters colombia or jeffrey with this is this that we witnessed today i don't like it no something's wrong pierce com the care starting to six at all weekend here on trump's you of with two passes to avoid it was regan june twenty four than twenty than pasadena graf bruising through celebrity chefs and with an artist on thrusday known on k rock to win when we came.

trump k rock physical review bruising