19 Burst results for "Mike Review"

"mike review" Discussed on KNX 1070 NEWSRADIO

KNX 1070 NEWSRADIO

06:20 min | 8 months ago

"mike review" Discussed on KNX 1070 NEWSRADIO

"Six years old being armed trained to fight drug cartels in organized crime in one part of western Mexico the movie is not surprisingly being slammed by human rights groups so we go in depth into this practice and why would a group determined to fight bad guys stoop to using kids as help LA's mayors in Washington DC today to try to work out a deal for federal resources to fight the homeless crisis but will Eric Garcetti be able to secure the funds and what will they actually be used for can the feds and president trump really help solve this massive problem and water turns into wind him but it's not a religious experience tens of thousands of gallons of red wine spill into the Russian river up in Sonoma county which could have a big impact on the water quality and life in the river house managers finishing up their opening statements and president trump's impeachment trial wall the Senate Republicans seem to have their minds made up already are the Democrats really just speaking to the public in hopes of influencing November election and is the public paying attention new report finds people getting lonelier and working at home and social media might be the biggest reasons will go in depth together about how loneliness is a growing health concern and you can leave pot at the airport but you cannot take it with you why not we'll explain later on okay back to our children we just want to know back to arm children in Mexico his something being done to stop this order do the kids want to be vigilante is to protect their communities with us now is LA times reporter Kate let the calm in Mexico City who has been following this closely so Kate the whole notion of of what six year olds being armed with guns sounds ought yeah it upsetting definitely earned an image here is that the initiation ceremony our there are two rifles during military exercises really geared up for a lot of people across Mexico now that we can link you leaders who our training care are learn burned other topics and techniques you can live in a cart or get it off the ground and the mother of you for extortion trafficking routes or and the for the government is there to help them so you are and then or now their children to protect themselves so is this them saying look we don't have enough people we actually need kids let's give them guns or is them saying Hey government things are so bad were having to have kids protect the town or is it a little of both well there are at in recent months our current had so much in the street and arms on kids and focus and targeted it would really need to know how to defend themselves because the if you could extend the violence and there is an incident last week where you this in our were killed for not having getting our earned by the fact that your account number and the youngest one of them with fifteen other people know that maybe this is the way of the vigilante group get some attention here with the growing violence in their new Gen and obviously for our children and young and holding rifles we'll be back is that what in fact this is is it just sort of a a publicity thing in a way to get people to pay attention but it's more than just a publicity thing our one of our most eight thanks to Carl and there are wide while at the feet where the government has little control twenty thirteen weeks in a rising up the transcript emerging I think people have a pretty good point when they say that it's a dark and shall not be well the president the new president had that non confrontational approach it was what hugs not bullets is he still sticking with that working right yeah need criticizes Kirch are militarized public security in Mexico sending soldiers out into the streets anti first but that's not going to fix things what is needed is a more holistic approach he focused on getting cash payments you for people to young people basically to keep them out of gangs it hasn't worked so far Mexico or Canada there are number of homicides last year and thank you for asking for an unmarked car I'm sure he well he preferred the social fabric yeah thank people one not and action smart but silly times reporter Kate slim to come in Mexico City Kate thanks in a right about now I normally tell people how they can listen to the came next in depth podcast you know by downloading the radio dot com app for free on their smartphone right that whole thing right but but what people think really wanted always yesterday we mentioned that you were going to probably be watching that new Star Trek yeah I saw your tweak there was your you did spot Thursdays are my new favorite days isn't that good really it's eight well I don't know if you don't like Star Trek maybe you don't like it but if you watch like the next generation it's just Oct back in now it's different but it's like he's back how great and you can listen to Mike's review if you download the ten minutes on the end of today's podcast writer nothing but talk about starter okay and can extend continues in just about three minutes from the fed's rescue LA from its homeless crisis here's the thing saving money with geico was almost better than playing pickup basketball because there's always that guy who joined your game he never passes the rock he constantly bricks threes and.

Mexico
‘Bad Boys For Life’ Big With $6M+ Thursday Night

John Reid

01:39 min | 9 months ago

‘Bad Boys For Life’ Big With $6M+ Thursday Night

"Then I see bad boys for life will Smith was in that other movie that that it I you correct me if I'm wrong I did the at it I don't think that when did very well but bad boy life is probably destined to to do better known to thank yeah yeah and this is actually not bad I this surprised me remember it is good twenty five years since the original bad boys came out that actually you know major director Michael bay this is his first big hit showed that he could make a big budget action movie on a low budget it really kind of turned Martin Lawrence and Will Smith into big movie stars and it's all about you is your basic buddy picture with them is these bickering cops one of the wild bachelors run around the other one's a married guy well we got the same dynamic going on here and the same kind of story it's in your basic sore about Mexican drug lords and and all that which we've seen a dozen times recently but the the chemistry between business in March is still there they have done the story right and that they're not pretending like they're still the the young guys they were before your grandparents after hours okay they've got all that kind of stuff going on we again which that's sort of the template now for for these long in in jest ation sequels that would be pretty sure hours that's what I might actually go see them I thank you and your dad would like this one okay my gmail our movie guy always appreciate the insight help us a kind of cold through what's good and what's bad you can check out Mike's reviews online at Mike dash may dot com

Director Michael Bay Martin Lawrence Mike Dash Will Smith
"mike review" Discussed on The Nat Coombs Show

The Nat Coombs Show

03:36 min | 9 months ago

"mike review" Discussed on The Nat Coombs Show

"It's just that I don't think he's in the position where he can. He can carry that team the way he thinks he can. Not even that the coaches think he can and so I think he's kind of a what would you call it a millstone on that. Gosh Rosen not a huge disappointment but the story was. He was a good pickup for the dolphins with the set for a second round pick. He was on a terrible team in Arizona. So Oh give him a chance with a good team. Well you know how that worked out because dolphins were terrible to the next thing they do. Is they get rid of their left. Tackle to get get rid of running back to get rid of. Yeah so the question is I think that Rosen's ceiling is jared goff and his floor. There's probably below Kyle bowlers. That's what we've seen. What we've seen is floor for two years so you know? There's a floor in his game. You might say And I suspect fits will be the started their next year I am and they dry. They may even drafted into the quarterback because they've got three first first round picks I I don't think they'll go crazy trying to get joe girl But they could pick up a quarterback you know to bring along in and compete with Rosen for that second job you know. Maybe Rosen will come through with some team in the end. I don't know I've got to. I've got to parlays tied at second. Of course you have nick foles and Leonard Fournette like it falls has the excuse of being heard obviously but when he came back he was by that point. The JAGS had given up. I think so. It was unfair kind of judgement but but he couldn't really do much in for net is for net. You know it's it's like you keep waiting for him to you. Know people there a lot of people who would say that Saquon Barkley or even. Zeke Elliott. Were disappointments this year show because they didn't carry exit the way that teams designed to be built now now Barclays for Barclay. You could say well. The giants had no receivers for most of the season so it was easy for teams to keep up on him. for Elliot. It's you know I don't know how you how you work. That what he seems to be up and down bugs but for net really has not been at the top. He hasn't delivered at the top level since smaby his rookie season and then got hurt. And I don't know You know if if injuries are part of that like they are we give Todd Gurley a break because we assume that he's injured injured in playing through it for net could be kind of the same way and the second part of the power line is another is another dual entry And this one probably a lot more justification Baker Mayfield and Odell Beckham Junior. You Know Mayfield. Mayfield's another guy who I say he is what he is and you really need to adjust to that and Freddie Kitchens did last year but I think he couldn't adjust further this year so teams tried to keep him in the pocket. They can you you know. Make him see over the linemen. They can make choices that way. And you thought that with Landry and Odell Beckham and in Joke Gook that that would be relatively easy easy for him to do but Beckham Beckham was Beckham. He just wasn't showing up for much of much of the season he he wasn't making making the the everyday catches you need. You need to make the which is what landry is so good at. You know. It's why they they would. They should be such a good pair. Because you know wake if you account for Beckham over the top than you. You can't necessarily double landry on the shorter routes and Landry's kind.

Beckham Beckham Rosen Odell Beckham Landry Leonard Fournette giants Elliot Baker Mayfield Mayfield Arizona Zeke Elliott Saquon Barkley JAGS nick foles Todd Gurley Barclay Kyle jared goff joe Freddie Kitchens
"mike review" Discussed on The Nat Coombs Show

The Nat Coombs Show

05:23 min | 9 months ago

"mike review" Discussed on The Nat Coombs Show

"Big twelve riley is cliff Kingsbury in those the coach he comes out of that. You Know Texas Tech Program and I'm not convinced that Reilley Scott the big picture thing to be okay great coach in the NFL. But both of them I mean right. He's got a whole lot of buzz about him. Because of what's happened to Oklahoma in recent years in particular and An mayes got that is suggested. Wouldn't it be great to see him in a big team out of big teams in the NFL. So they're both GONNA come with a lot of attention on an hype. Oh yeah attention. Obviously it'll be attention. But but you know Meyer Meyer coach to a first at Bowling Green and then Utah where he had great success us and then Miami as I mean Florida sorry and then at Ohio State and he was successful and in in Bowl Games. He's been you know. I don't think I don't think Riley I think Riley's lost every game is played in Meyer. Meyer was like at Ohio State. Eighty six. He's only been foreign three. I think but Utah in Florida. It was like seven and one now. It's harder for Utah to get into a big bowl. Game and in Florida was was a bit hard. But that's that's an impressive record in bowl games when you're playing against the best teams in the country so as you can see. I'm a much a much stronger on urban. Meyer is potential. NFL on Lincoln. Riley isn't the point that Garrett an I take your point Switzer uh I was before I was covering the remember as well as you do. But they were as he even said. It didn't take attention away from Jerry. Jones writing take a token about a much higher profile characters on me. Yeah but we'll Riley. Meyer will be a focus of attention but Mile Meyer. I UH-HUH I would assume would demand a certain amount of guaranteed autonomy. I don't know how you do that with Jerry. And his son. Basically run run the personnel L. Department and are in Jerry's GM Riley would have much less leverage that kind of discussion. So I think I think he would be content to come in and just speed the coach and and in fairness. It's not a bad situation for a talented coach because there is a lot of talent here. Jerry's not a bad general manager. They've been certain holes in the cowboys over the years but he does recognize talent he he does listen a bit. At least Hassani Johny listened to the scouts when they when they went with the Frederick as the first pick and he wanted to take a quarterback and they talked him out of that and and DAX been pretty successful. And I think I think the big thing that either Meyer or Riley would bring to that team is the potential of unleashing Dak Prescott in offense that will be more friendly than than it's been Not You know nothing. It's been bad for him. But Garrett saw fences have been even with more at quarterback who had a pretty good start of the year and then teams caught up with what he wasn't wasn't doing. You know the not table things on the cowboys. I'm going to five because apparently the apparently one other thing there is a Oklahoma's loss to recruit already a high high school quarterback who who was being recruited and people are looking at as a sign that Lincoln Riley he's going to the NFL that doesn't necessarily mean he's going to Dallas but Dallas would meaty kind of like the front running obvious choice because he said that quarterback had said that if indeed committed as they call it from the suit is because he if Lincoln Riley wasn't wasn't gonna be that and then he was going to look west people joining the dots there. Yeah it's funny when funding one. Seventeen year old kid or eighteen year old kid is ahead of everybody else on the air you go maybe tip off. Whoever had the story as well and see if I wish I could remember who the first guy was? WHO said Moreau's definitely outgoing in the first tweet is ridiculous life in the fossil? The key thing about the cowboys getting top five is the. It's a technicality. But I think I think one that is maybe being a little bit overlooked. Joe Just as need to Fi- Jason Garrett his contract runs down right right so he's got he's got till the fourteenth eighteen I think is when the contract expires. That money spent quite a lot as well. All right. Let's get it with. You could be punishing Gary All right. Let's get a top five at as we said at the top of the show. It's a fun fun packed top five this week. It's the top five most disappointing plays the other season. I'm presuming is about the season. Yeah Yeah Okay. The honorable mentions were seventy. Joe FLACCO who you. You can't say was disappointing. Because anybody with half a brain knew what was going to happen anyway when he went to Denver so I can't the only persons disappointed as John. elway okay. Who thought that that was going to be the thing that work and I put kirk cousins in the same situation because cousins perpetually is disappointment but the people overestimate how good he is and you know a lot of people? I won't mention any names but when we were when we were doing the game's at Wembley a.

Lincoln Riley Meyer cliff Kingsbury Jerry Meyer Meyer NFL Fi- Jason Garrett cowboys Florida Utah Oklahoma Mile Meyer Reilley Scott Ohio State Switzer Joe FLACCO mayes Dak Prescott Hassani Johny
"mike review" Discussed on The Nat Coombs Show

The Nat Coombs Show

02:02 min | 9 months ago

"mike review" Discussed on The Nat Coombs Show

"Manager Seems like the easy way out. Put it that way and I would expect that both of them are are kind of walking the plank. This is like a do it this year or not kind of situation but Jacksonville is certainly certainly gone backwards. Since the year that they you know they were going to be the next great team in the NFL may beat the Patriots in week two or week. Three whatever Robert was of the following season then collapsed from that point on. Maybe I mean I wonder if it's the it's the God dementia factor if they get a B.. That's a really really good point because Minhsiu Menchu reminds me of fits in a way. He's great. He was great when he came in and creates a change in the atmosphere and stuff. But if you have a measure sixteen week quarterback is he actually going to be good enough to get you all the way or or a good portion of the way and that's always been the situation with fits in his best years he's taken teams to the first round of the playoffs. So you know. Probably his best season with the jets and the ad one real fits game in the in the first round of the playoffs. That's going to be. I mean that meant you could have a long and successful successful career like that just the way that fitzpatrick has because it's better than what a lot of guys can give you and certainly fits played a great game on on Sunday against the Patriots. But I'm not sure that he's the guy who's going to carry you all season long particularly if you're offensive coordinator or is is is not minhsiu friendly and trying to make a an offense. It's going to work for him and you can't really you. You could conceivably get the same offense to work for Nick foles and for mentioned and I think that's what DEF- Lippo tried to do At the start right but eventually teams caught up to men's shoes limitations and then you know then. He doesn't play for a few weeks and they surprised him. And it take.

Minhsiu Menchu Patriots Lippo fitzpatrick Jacksonville Nick foles jets Robert NFL
"mike review" Discussed on The Nat Coombs Show

The Nat Coombs Show

11:50 min | 9 months ago

"mike review" Discussed on The Nat Coombs Show

"It down to a an ownership that is just just inefficient and out of it stat or just bad it at what it's meant to be doing or is there more to there's been bad luck. It'd be a combination of things. Why why is why we always talk about the browns failing again and having to chase? It's a good point. Maybe it's a tradition. You could call it the curse of art modell you know. Everybody keeps arguing art. Modell should be in the hall of fame and some of US point out. He fired two of the four greatest coaches in. NFL history. In Paul Brown and Bill Belichick also fired Mater Schottenheimer. Hey you know so but in this situation has lem ms unpredictable but you can argue that for the last couple of years. He stayed out of the out of the same kind of an analogy with Dan. Snyder there But they gave up on Sachet. Sachet Brown did did what everyone this year was calling. Tank basically trading star players players for future draft picks. They gave up on him at the point where he accumulated quite a bit of talent and draft picks. And Dorsey did. I thought a pretty good job on paper of assembling on paper a roster that could compete then. The question is keeping Freddie Kitchens as head coach. Was that a mistake. Stake was that Dorsey is mistake. Was it has mistake. It was hard to go away from because he had had that success. But you could argue that that the you know he was still only an offensive coach. Gregg Williams was was running the defense and they really couldn't keep Greg Williams because he who's expecting to be a head coach with them. I think I think he thought he should be the head coach and Freddie should have been his offensive coordinator. So maybe maybe that got out of hand for Dorsey but I think I honestly think that the reason doors he's gone is that has LEM has a. AGM coach package in mind right. I'm not sure I'm not. You know there could be personal issues involved. They could. They could be saying well. Why did you bring in Odell Beckham when he was going to create create problems or not being not be the Odell Beckham and he was in New York would actually? He is the Odell Beckham he was in New York. And no one paid attention You know that's that's really hard to put your finger on But Dorsey now been fired twice in three years which is interesting for for guys supposed to be a great judge of talent. Let's talk me Daniels. Then we'll move on to other countries so I guess specifically with him because we had the situation situation if he is back with the Colts Gig didn't there he's always a coordinator or often a coordinator that when Bacon sees a pair his name is this alliance to it either by found speculation or more than that an inevitably is going to be a head coach. And as you suggested might the Patriots Succession Plan makes a lot of sense. But let's say that doesn't happen right. Let's save whatever reason better cars on and on and on and Donald's gets fed up with that so much is being talked about him wanting. See to walk into the right situation so is that what are the things that make up a good situation. You talked about talent on the field. That's obviously something. I guess the lack of interference from artery is another. What else do you think for an elite coordinator? Lightning Dynasty can probably have to give the gigs. What does it? He's looking for. Well those those things plus s you know a a good relationship with the general manager. You don't want to walk into a situation where you're the bill parcells quote. You're you're given the ingredients and told to make dinner you ought to have you want to have some say in what the ingredients are. And I think that's that's kind of the kind kind of the trio of of reasons. Some guys may have family reasons to want to be in one place or another by. The good weather was hired. Your you know your kids and so those families that kind of but that usually doesn't factor in I think is as much as as it probably ought to for a lot of a lot of coaches in the interesting thing gobbling. That's the big on. Yeah and interesting thing in New England is you know if mcdaniels leaves and Caserio leaves Nobel. A chick is pretty much alone you know. He's been his own defensive coordinator this year and you know although they've been statistically the you know the best defensive team in the League for most of the season season Last week did did the overall standings. Yeah it's been a problem. I think adjusting and at his age age. I don't know if bill's GONNA WANNA continue on. He may have a plan in mind. You know and finally rather than keep promoting young coaches. You might be upbringing. He had some veterans got back together. Yeah Yeah Cordell back. Well Yeah you know you look at Bret Bielema this year coming in the former college head coach. But I'm not. I'D BE WARY OF CLEVELAND. Were AIA Josh mcdaniels But on the other hand if you're getting your general manager and the coat you've got promises from the owner to stay out. You know the only problem in Cleveland is that I don't think you're GONNA be like Miami in sort of a three year building plan or Oakland or whatever you're not going to have that that freedom. They're probably going to be after the first season. You know a lot of a lot of clamor. If you don't do relatively well you'll be expected to do relatively well for sees with a tough a tough division G. Good Point and the president is there as established that you get this much time in. Cleveland is elsewhere As well all right. Let's move on to mention down to the Washington redskins who have caused Took care of business for anyone else. This season getting rid of Jay Gruden during the season. They've had instrument situation that they have now re upped and gone to run Rivera who is he's GT's from this end of the season because it goes riverboat. Run at Bruce. Allen is gone as well that president at Rivera aid and he's already moved quickly in terms of cussing dolphin and brought Jack del Rio in as well so already things looking much more secure for the Redskins Sutton in terms of getting stuff done early on. What do you make of where they've would rivera and Rivera Bringing del Rio and again? Applying that to this redskins roster at another fair amount of change will happen from now to next season but the nucleus of have that Haskins and McClure in. What do you make of what the full five days it's going to be? That's going to be an interesting testing one. A partially to see who replaces Bruce Allin. Because he's forced out over the last couple years a couple of pretty good personnel guys. And he's he's been the guy who makes all the decisions and their roster has has been over over the past almost decade. I think one with a lot of talent but no depth. They've been incredibly vulnerable to injuries. They've made some bad decisions at key. Positions not not not least of which the whole kirk cousins What would you call it soap opera over a number of years they kept pinch izing about making up your mind minded to what you want to do with him? So I think they'll be celebrations that Bruce Allen has gone just you know look at look at what he did with with the with Williams this year you know their best player basically and he doesn't play because they're feuding over his. You know his medical treatment and money and they wouldn't sort sort out either so with causes that might can you wretch speights. And I'm I think a bigger cousin support to than others. Maybe what part part seven. It causes apologised but not a detraction the way that many people are equally. Blame them for what we cousins ease. I think yeah I think the point was I'm not blaming them for keeping them or or not keeping him. The point is that you didn't make a decision hitting costing he wound up costing them more or money by by franchise him that he would have if they signed him to a long term contract and is simply you know you have to. You have to decide is he are guy or isn't it. Do we want to build a team around him or do we. Not If you don't then you get rid of him and you bring in someone you do you know and that was. That was the core of the problem album. Were they a better team with with Alex. Smith quarterback potentially could fit for Jay Gruden. But it didn't work out that way when so you know while he was healthy are they going to be a better team with Haskins his haskins going to start. If Alex Smith comes back healthy which he says he's going to this this year. That's you know that's going to be it's going to be a serious question for them And can they bring the neighboring Trek Trek Williams back or is he just going to be at this point. Just GonNa quit. Rivera is a good player coach. You know a good coach for players. There's a guy players playing for del. Rio was the same way I think defensively the they'll be on the same page more or less so you know we'll see who they bring in as coordinator I keep thinking nor of Click show up as their coordinator. norv of course was a head coach in Washington but The Dan Snyder let go. You know he keeps leading coaches go. Who Do better than the coaches who follow them? which is an interesting starting with Marty? Schottenheimer going back to him again. And then and then nor you know and you know. Be careful of what you wish for because you might get it. That's kind of Dan Snyder's motto Mati. You mentioned vetos. It tough breaks. Hasn't really he got. He was fired by the charges. Pressed charges was the worst one he had. What was it? A Ford worked thirteen and three seasons. Yet what is yeah. Yeah yeah loses in the playoffs in a game that he should have won. It wasn't his fault that that the his they get an interception and then turn it back to the Patriots. A bad reason to be fired south breaks about the chargers are our guests are not in this right that yes Ann Arbor station. Although Philip Rivers may be gone which is very interesting. Yeah with so surprised. That Avenue Anthony Hill is one of those coaches that Adam Gates at the jets as well. There was speculation. Despite the fact they'd given him the virtue of dread advisor confidence during the season the front office that The ownership. I should say that the case might be going. There's a couple of gays VIC Fangio. Dan Quinn their their second-half coaches they. They've had a good second half of the season which gives enough reason to keep them in management's mind in Fangio's case you know now you found who's the guy who's he's probably GonNa be your quarterback of the future in drew lock. So so that's a reason Quinn was actually fun for a few weeks watching him on the sidelines because he'd obviously relaxed just decided to go with it. Probably figuring that you know there was nothing he could lose at that point. So he's he's going to be back gazed first year coach. You first year coach will always get rehired if if he fits that pattern of having a bad first half and a good second half right is they're saying okay. There was the adjustment period You know there's an old thing if you go eight. No and then go. Oh innate. You're going to get fired but if you go eight and go eight eight. No you're going to get catch tape in both cases your team when eight. It's like but it's the way it goes Lynn..

coordinator Rivera Dorsey Dan Snyder Greg Williams CLEVELAND Jay Gruden Odell Beckham Josh mcdaniels Sachet Brown Washington redskins Bruce Allen Jack del Rio Mater Schottenheimer general manager Haskins Alex Smith VIC Fangio NFL
Yankees Legend Don Larsen, Only Pitcher To Throw A World Series Perfect Game, Dies At 90

The Nat Coombs Show

00:26 sec | 9 months ago

Yankees Legend Don Larsen, Only Pitcher To Throw A World Series Perfect Game, Dies At 90

"Just last night. Don Larsen die who Was A pitcher for the New York Yankees. Akis who through the only perfect game in world series history I'd say he was a Journeyman pitcher But he threw this one great game and and beat the Brooklyn Dodgers Yogi. Berra jumped into his arms out after the last pitch. It's a nice little story is that there's a good clip of it on. ESPN if you want to look at it

Don Larsen New York Yankees Berra Espn Brooklyn
"mike review" Discussed on The Bobby Bones Show

The Bobby Bones Show

05:22 min | 1 year ago

"mike review" Discussed on The Bobby Bones Show

"All right the bobby bones post show pre show okay we just finished up Monday show I didn't WanNa talk to Mike D for a second because he watched see breaking bad movie on Net flicks which is Aaron Paul Right and I did see that the guy from breaking bad creator Vince Gill elegance said without a doubt the main characters died he said he didn't lie on a rich Eisen interview he's like I'm telling you right now he doesn't come back to life because at the end of breaking bad and he's just you know it's been a long enough now but he's not alive so it starts with Aaron Paul's character yeah right after raking bed in really so I mean if you haven't seen finale or really it's Kinda hard to go back to it because you forget what happened but other than that it's a pretty good movie pretty good for a Netflix netflix movie theaters is not that good because it didn't really stand on its own that's fair though if without standing on yeah I think that was his own story I don't think it was like a continuation of of Downton Abbey Oh is that right see I don't know I don't know so do they have a recap of what happened last or do we have to go back when you start it has like a five minute recap happen oh on breaking bad yeah that's perfect I appreciate the recount me too and they're like do you WanNa skip this sometimes I'm like no forgotten please give me more whenever I started watching the pretty little is they gave me the recap I need little whatever the whatever whatever guys yeah so okay what do you give it what's your rating three and a half out of five so it's good it's we have what Heisenberg not like meth pills or you know he does his own judging system or on talk about in a little bit the joker joker we give our review of that coming up but by the way Mike's Review the joke last week was five out of five five out of five loved it Yeah Yeah so we'll talk about that coming up here I got to kind of keep it short because of another day I'm in Washington DC and we are shooting American idol today so can't do a lot on the post show pre show but I will be just as throw out there CMT artists of the year. I will be presenting I think I can say Carey they care presented Carrie underwood with artist of the year and now they've Kinda meet asked me to do something else on the show which is pretty cool so there's an intro part how much time I have but my d. and F. started writing a little bit so yeah so that'll be on Wednesday night as soon as I get back which is Wednesday we go to the let let me tell you about this but there's also a new episode of the Bobby Cass where me and Eddie and Mike you talked about new music coming out this week so not an interview and not a super long one but if you WANNA check up cast that's up all right today idle tomorrow idle cmt the Ronnie Dunn Photo shoot is Thursday Oh wow and he sent me a bunch of cowboy hats and cowboy clothes and he's going to be great the hassle to big doe put newspaper in there to make sure uh-huh well that'd be awesome she's so good and does she know that you like crush on her this week I don't Oh yeah professional Jerry Bradley and Brooks and Dunn who've been inducted I'm such big Ray Stevens Fan obvious La Brooks and Dunn to I'm Ronnie Dunn Shooting Photos for Thursday but I'm such a big Ray Stevens Fan because he did like country comedy music that I'm pretty pumped about that hopefully I get to go but I got a busy week but it's a good week a lot of fun stuff to do so that's the deal I'm GonNa go but a meeting you want to say before we jump out now not really admire that I mean yeah well I always do like to say that hope everyone has a wonderful day that's always a good one it was a good one and I guess oh well time where I can plug the podcast if you've missed any episodes there's not a new one today but maybe there's one you haven't heard four things with Amy Brownsville if you WANNA check out the other two we did was to Niller we're going to play today show right now but we appreciate that we'll see tomorrow.

Ronnie Dunn Mike D Aaron Paul Downton Abbey Oh Netflix Heisenberg Vince Gill CMT Carrie underwood Ray Stevens Bobby Cass Eisen Washington Eddie La Brooks Amy Brownsville Carey Jerry Bradley Niller
"mike review" Discussed on All About Android

All About Android

13:34 min | 1 year ago

"mike review" Discussed on All About Android

"Florence ion. Hello the three of us. How are we recovering after last the nicole amazement that was some recovery. I know still coming down. I'll start cloud. It was hot off the google cloud if view if you missed it you gotta check out last week's episode. It was awesome got a lot of really positive feedback from it. <hes> it was just a lot of fun really felt like we arrived. I i mean i know we're. We're a new burgeoning show. We're just you know. There's a lot of outcasts out there. We're just we're just getting out there. We're doing our thing but it was nice to see. He you know other sites reporting on it. We broke some news. It was very exciting to be part of that sounds very big deal here at all about android apparently so it might you might have a big episode but your latest episode is your biggest episode and that's tonight. That's right because you thought last week was amazing. Prepare yourself for even more amazement returning to the show on bag. Nell some gadget guy dot com. I'm just any gadget guy. Some gasoline go where okay so explain the explain the story behind the name. I wanna know what's the story behind. Some gadget got it so it actually came from. I'm an offshoot of when i was working in recording voice over and i was working at a talent agency way back in the day. This is two thousand six two thousand five and the way way back in the day. It is thirteen years ago. Oh look ron. That is one day okay right all right. Your third day is different than once okay. I can check it yeah so we weren't really allowed to have any kind of online presence and so i was trying to help voice actors <hes> come up with home recording according solutions and i started writing out mike reviews and home recording editorials as some audio guy and then that just sort of blurred those got popular and company started sending me recording equipment to review and then then it started get becoming phones to review and then it audio guide didn't really make sense pens anymore because i was talking about like laptops so then it just sort of shifted in some audio guy became some gadget guy nice that that's a <hes> <hes> makes a whole lot of sense that it was shift in that a lot of bases by just going gadget so exactly say one you cover a lot of audio and video like to the very core when you're looking at this stuff like you really dive in there like you're just digging being for bones a lot of people you know there's there's definitely an overview game. That's all about the prettiest video and coming up with you. Oh breaking a news topic and then there are. I think thanks to certain popularity algorithms online. We don't always have as easy time finding some of that more in depth longer term coverage a there's definitely a community of people people out there that have been supporting my channel that seemed to that that kind of commentary really resonates with them and <hes> you know maybe not quite as ten poll popular in the moment trending topic but it's it's always fun to to try and expand or try and find that little piece of information that you you're not going to get from a embargo week day zero launch inch review review of a product that consumer can't even buy for another couple of weeks absolutely <hes> it is nice when you can find that nugget yeah good. It's a fun. It's a fun rates right on well one. I'm happy to be on the show. We were talking before the show last two times that you've been on have been dying out so happy to be here lead with such such a good intro. I was like i was gonna make a joke like i guess i didn't upset you jason. Then i guess we can yes. Let's jump to any conclusions on put on a good face to happen. It's under protests. I mean it's going to be a long hour and a hassle to cover. That's right. We we do have a lot to cover today victor. I hope your finger is ready to push that button because it's time to push it. It's time for the.

google nicole Nell mike thirteen years one day
"mike review" Discussed on Odd Lots

Odd Lots

12:38 min | 1 year ago

"mike review" Discussed on Odd Lots

"Note before you listen to today's episode we recorded as episode on Wednesday June twenty-sixth so several weeks ago and and because this discussion is related to specific events coming up specific forecasts of the world economy the world markets we wanted you to be aware of when it was recorded. So that anything that's happened subsequently you can put in context in case things have changed a little bit. It's still an interesting timely and relevant discussion in the grand scheme of things but we just wanted you to be aware of exactly when we had this chat <music> hello and welcome to another episode of the odd lots podcast. I'm Joe Weisenthal and on Casey Alloway Tracy. Something I've been thinking about lately is that we're in a pretty interesting time for financial markets and I should start by noting that today. We're actually going to have a conversation about markets themselves. elves rather than some esoteric topic tangentially related to market but it feels like we're I duNno. Crossroads is the right word but lots of interesting things are happening right now. I'll take the bait I can think of a few interesting things that have happened recently <hes> for star as we're recording this. We're coming up to the G twenty meeting. There's a bunch of expectations around. She shouldn't Ping Meeting Donald Trump whether or not the agree some sort of trade deal or trade truce and <hes> we also have the tenure U._S.. Treasury back below two percent that was after another dovish pivot from Jerome Powell at the Fed and we have a whole lot of negative yielding debt. We also have earning season coming up so yeah. There's a lot going on but the one thing you didn't say and what makes it really weird. Is that with all this tension out there there whether it's trade the Fed feeling that it needs to pivot to more dovish stands to signal possible rate cuts all this debt falling deeper into negative territory in many instances the stock market it is more or less right now at an all time high so despite all these concerns out there and interesting stresses showing up in the market the one market that sort of purist proxy for risk sentiment is basically as good as it's ever been. Yes yeah so we have this big divergence between bonds and stocks but if I could just say one thing it's interesting 'cause we talk a lot about the bond market pricing in a potential recession but it of course depends on what bond market you're talking about government bent bonds sure but if you look at corporate bonds other types of credit risk those are also doing amazingly well so again the riskier parts of the market equities credit all doing really well while other parts are sort of screaming claiming that a slowdown is about to hit exactly right and then the one thing that I think also sort of makes even the stock market interesting is if you look at various survey measures. There's not a ton of bullishness out there. <hes> you know various various surveys of say fund managers lots of anxiety lots of evidence that people are engaging in a high level of a hedging defensive stocks leading the rally higher so even within the internals not many signs of you for it's just kind of a it's kind of a weird time yeah. It feels like a lot of people are in wait and see mode but I'm not sure what we're waiting for at this point. I don't know what we're waiting for either anyway. So I mentioned the top we're going to be talking about actual markets today and I'm very excited about our current guest. He flew all the way from Singapore for this podcast. Now it's not totally true but of course he's one of our colleagues here at Bloomberg but and I'm all always love talking to him because he's based in Singapore in every once in awhile he comes to New York and he's he's. He's our macro strategist or he's one of our macro strategist here at Bloomberg. He puts out views. He's a former trader. He has a very strong opinions about the market and what I think make some really notable notable right now. Among other things is that he's been a longtime bowl who suddenly flipped bearish and that's not very common but someone <hes> you know there are a lot of people out there who are Barish but they're always bearish. It's a refreshing indifferent glad to hear from someone who may have flipped who has flipped you forgot the most important part which is <hes>. He's also a previous thoughts guest de true and I figured it significantly more bullish on the market <hes> the last time which is probably I don't know maybe a year and a half ago or two years ago that he appeared on the show so anyway without further ado I want to bring in Mark Cudmore. He's a Bloomberg macro strategist. He's also the editor of the MLIVE blog. Which you've you have a terminal you have to check out and as I mentioned mentioned he's a longtime bowl going back to at least twenty eleven? He's been optimistic about the market and the economy and for the first time in years he's warning about significant market selloffs in a possible U._S.. Recession so mark thank. You very much for joining us. Yeah absolutely joe-marie excited to be here and as you say all the previous tons of spoken to you on T._V. or odd lots it's always been bullish. I've always been kind of a permeable. I've been laughed up on my colleagues here. I think that's I've had periods of tactical bearishness like Oh. This will inherit the market for five ten percent but I've always been very much in the camp that you know what we're GONNA go back to record highs soon. There was these three pillars driving the rally and that was growth earnings and liquidity and all kind of come into that later why some of those pillars are disappearing just for the kind of the context in the history. I was someone who is working even brothers before the last crisis and did turn Barish like I think many people the forefront of the financial crisis in two seven I was you know not particularly a studer smart but along with the people in the industry are became negative and kind of sometime late seven can't remember and I stayed to Barish too long. I stayed Barish. 'til definitely through late nine ten and two thousand eleven when the euro crisis flared up. I was like this is the next kind of self again and then I learnt from when we got through that I was like hey no wetter sector game has changed too much liquidity is coming so since then I being basically you always buy the dip and the difference is now. I think in the U._S. Equity Market in particular. It's we've never changed your cell the rallies and it's I think we'll get a proper bear. Market is in a twenty percent plus decline over the next year. Well you mentioned your three pillars of bearishness than <hes> walk us through your your thesis Mark Yeah absolutely so I think that two of those pillars are to be taken out completely and the other one is lost a little bit of impacts. I don't think liquidity is disappearing anytime soon but I think the amount of the of leverage in the system can be harmed pretty quickly so what we've actually seen in economic forecasts over the last two months is that they've not been changed in fact there are actually raised about a month ago for the three largest economies in the world U._S.. China <hes> on the euro zone but overall all economists aren't yet factoring ringing all the tariffs because they want to believe their temporary because they don't Wanna suddenly slash all their forecast and then suddenly find that trump signs a deal and because he's been shown to kind of change quickly in the past it means that economists Arnhold so what happens is you still got US economist. The consensus forecast is still for two and a half percent growth in the U._S.. Even though all high frequency indicators show that's quite clearly just not going to happen <hes> so it will take not just a truce in trade world take removal of all tariffs and some extra positively or removal of tariffs and the rate cuts to come through for us to get that kind of growth rate so we're seeing global manufacturing P._M.. On his phone for thirteen straight months is now contraction territory the preliminary P._M.. Is What you get for about fifty percent of the readings that we've already got this month that for the next reading next Monday show that'll probably fall again getting contraction and that's been a that's been a pretty good guide for growth and that's more of the global indicator but was very much in the U._S.. We're seeing that as well you talked about you. Know stocks are at record highs but stocks have always been good indicator. We look back in the last crisis chazan seven so the market new. There's a real problem the economy suddenly flaring from about August. We suddenly only start seeing that steepening the car was we start the easing cycle so what happens is the Fed actually started their five hundred basis points rate cutting cycle in September two thousand seven the stock market made its record high in October two thousand seven the recession came into Semitism seven. I would not be surprised as we get a roughly similar timeline then we had the same thing back in one. I can't remember the exact months but the five hundred fifty basis points rate cycle ratings. I think started in January third. The recession still came in March Tasman once a two months after the rate cutting cycle started so it just to back up your three pillars one is liquidity and that's the one you're not particularly concerned about right now. Yes the other one is growth and obviously and then what's the earnings okay so I think one of the problems with earnings is again. Earning strategies also starting to slash Josh forecasts but not too aggressively yet because they use their macro inputs what they're economists. Say this worked for most banks. Some banks direction not allowed to have different inputs than their official economists other ones. They are but overall. They're still going. Hey all the experts are saying growth is going to slow. It's not going to be impacted by the trade war. Even even though we know it's definitely GonNa be impacted an even though all the surprise indexes have been missing anyway so even during the trade war the data saying that the economic growth gonNA slow down drastically now he fresh tariffs and may which will feed through the economy in about August. That's when we'll get those indicators come down Sucrose Obata drop like massively in from about August September onwards even with Esscalation the trade war so we actually need removal of ties to change that now once we get past you twenty and once economist start slashing their forecasts that'll start feeding through the earnings strategist equity strategist and they'll start slashing equities. We do have a pretty good relation between the direction of kind of earnings and whether we're getting earnings growth earnings recession and equity markets and I think we're about to see quite a drastic kind of earning slash earning deep earnings recession parched because we had such a high peak from the tuck stimulus before so both earnings and growth are about to be completely taken it but mark I guess the response to all of that and you know you've laid out a very clear list of worries there but the response that any bowl would tell you would be well. We have the Federal Reserve which is now back in easing mode. Won't they be able to offset a lot of this. My simple answer is no <hes> the Federal Reserve's got a very poor track record of preventing recessions and I said a referred to the last two recessions the only me too recessions. We've had <hes> in this century <hes> on both times the easing cycle started aggressively before the recession came the recession still came and both those times the Fed at five hundred basis points to cut so ten seventy did actually cut by exactly five basis points <hes> and as I said the easing cycle we'll start in September tenants seven take cut. I think one hundred twenty five basis points before the recession came but I'm not sure exactly but basically they're already cutting aggressively in Tasman One <hes> we I think it started with a fifty basis point cut and we still got the recession starting a couple of months later. It didn't stop it. Ultimately monetary policy is not the best tool for change in the economic cycle and that's become even more constrained giving them into Q.. We've seen in the system so there's the transmission has been broken so I don't think the Fed can stop the economic cycle. When it's this drastic? I think they can slightly massage. We've now reached breaking point. Talk to us about this divergence that we're seeing in the stock market and the bond market because everyone knows there's all this negative feeling dad curve inversions you name it meanwhile as. You pointed out <hes> stocks are they may be at all time highs but historically they don't often call the turn and <hes> they can be slow to the game. Is it a matter of bond investors knowing more because that's often this sort of naive like all of the smart market versus the dumb market but how do you think about that. <hes> divergence a think that first of all as you pointed this is not so anomalous in history as people say so quite often normally goes this way towards the end of the economic pointed out that was very flattering so you said I pointed out but anyways you your viewpoint but normally we do see that equities kind of top just kind of just as recession is basically guaranteed whereas bond markets turn much quicker and I think that a lot of people got very panicked about the bond Kerr flattening of the last year too and I I like since two thousand sixteen. I've been writing Mike Review articles in my bowl guys as like stop this panic Margaret mongering over the flattening yield curve. It's not a good indicator blah blah. It's about the steepening after the flattening. We're now getting that steepening. We're now getting the bond market is now saying hey the recession. Session is probably coming in the next six months or close enough to recession so we're we're. We're kind of following the historical path equities markets keep on going to record highs because we get that kind of bond market I would prove which provides extra liquidity <hes> lowers the.

Federal Reserve Barish Bloomberg Mark Cudmore Donald Trump Singapore Joe Weisenthal MLIVE Jerome Powell Casey Alloway Tracy China March Tasman New York Mike Review Kerr
"mike review" Discussed on WCBM 680 AM

WCBM 680 AM

02:08 min | 1 year ago

"mike review" Discussed on WCBM 680 AM

"It's great it's set up properly all the wording that needs to be there is is there Mike reviews it because he is the estate planning attorney but then we find out that nothing is actually ever put into the trust and that's because you go to this place you pay the money they ask a whole bunch of questions at the end of the day you sign a bunch of documents they hand you the binder in in that binder says all right here all the steps you need to take need to move your house into this you move your vacation house into the trust you need change the beneficiaries on all your accounts of the trust any non IRA account you need to move into the trust in people see that's a yeah okay I'll do that and then what happens that binder never they never open it up again they never do though never opened again it put gets put on the shelf and such collecting dust until something happens and actually to look at it but what I noticed is that just like I said none of their assets were actually in the trust all of the money was going directly to each other which is perfectly fine but then when they passed away all the money was going directly to the kids because their name as a benefit from accounts and the kids were thirteen fourteen and flower at the time and we're talking about a large amount of money it was about five million dollars when they came to me and I had the conversation of art you have this wonderful trust set up that says this person in charge of the money for all the kids they get money at twenty five to get money at thirty they can my at thirty five that's all well and good but all of the money that you have set aside for them is going to go directly to them and they're going to get it all at age eighteen and the investment adviser did not know about the trust they had set up so he didn't make recommendations neither of them because they're working with to another them amid the relevant recommendations you've done this trust now we need to make sure we title all of the assets properly so not only do they have that they're they're going to be leaving five million dollars to a bunch of minors at age eighteen and we were all eighteen one I don't really have a lot of money yeah right we're gonna be shown up to mom dad what corvettes for ours and we got a somebody that it was really the the perfect storm of it what I noticed for these people is that there was a huge huge air on their tax return that could have easily been fixed we could have a wonderful center for that but I'm forty the window for that hi clothes and they have this problem this really potential problem with their state plan and all of.

five million dollars
"mike review" Discussed on Mark Bell's Power Project

Mark Bell's Power Project

04:16 min | 1 year ago

"mike review" Discussed on Mark Bell's Power Project

"Here it's been really awesome stand efforting. And one thing that I think is awesome. Justin Levada, I've asked everybody said, hey, who's, you know? What have you seen in gold's gym, you know, who you know, who's the who's the biggest guy ever there? And there's a couple of guys like Jeep Swenson. Remember, James Swinton? Right. And I'm like, well who's like the strongest who's the most consistent every single time or name comes up. Tito, Raymond said that in any era that you're the strongest person to ever walk through gold's gym. Now, they're, you know, of course, there's like, you know, a powerlifter that won a world championship or whatever. One one year or five years in row, or whatever the case is there's some world's strongest man guys that have walked through there. But our point was and what Tito, and I talked a little bit more in depth about was not so much just a strength. I'm like a bench press, not so much the strength on an overhead press or deadliest, but the strength on a reverse grip bench press the strength on a tricep exercise the strength on a pull up all the strength on all these exercises. And I think it would just it would be the coolest thing if there was like a Michael Hearn challenge, you know, where it was like X amount of money's put up or some sort of cool prize for anybody that can come in. And maybe even just for fun. Maybe it's just for fun. Maybe for some fans, maybe take on like five fans that are you know, in their twenties these young guys, and they come in try to try to beat Michael Hearn. But anyway, we just we were just really admiring and really admire the consistency. The long jeopardy of it. All Mike Ryan who I think maybe at times, you guys don't always maybe see eye to eye. I think you guys are friends. But I don't I don't think you're like, I got no gripes with Mike. I like Mike reviews on movies. And I don't know if you're always the best. But I mean, he had nothing but good things to say to. And he was just like. He's like look, man. The guy comes in there every day sitting there at four o'clock in the morning, and he's gonna kick your ass on some exercise every single day. It's like somebody might catch him on something every once in a while on one exercise, but it might happen easily. Get my happen on one day with one rap with one particular exercise. And then that's the end of it. Is it doesn't happen? Again. How did how did that? How did this all come to be? How do I mean? That's a big Jim with a lot of members. And you name some people that are high profile. So that's that's nice first of all just anytime. You know, you're not around and they're talking nice of you. That's a nice thing. So. You know, it's every workouts, my last workout, and it's been an approach I've done since I was nine years old. Like this morning. I mean, I'm not just trying to blow smoke up as asked here in or make his head any bigger than it already is. But have you ever seen anything like this before like this kind of commitment? I mean, it's it's no no I wasn't around. You know, people that worked out like that all the time. I worked out by myself, even when I competed, and then my friends back home, they like to party and hang out like working out. So no, I have not seen any business and stuff. It's a like you said, you know, it's it's mental strength. That's what it comes down to. So his mentally his very strong. He wants to get something. He gets it is that what you're training because it seems like to me like when we're training. That's a huge aspect of. I feel like I feel like since I've been here in this is thirty day flash of training with you. Every day has been amazing. I feel like I've gotten mentally stronger. Is that is that something you're consciously working on? I think it's the majority of it. I think it's the voice in the head. Last week we did squats with heath. And I I said to myself that at some point don't do the set for you..

Mike Ryan Jim Michael Hearn Tito Justin Levada James Swinton Raymond One one year five years nine years thirty day one day
"mike review" Discussed on The RV Podcast

The RV Podcast

02:49 min | 2 years ago

"mike review" Discussed on The RV Podcast

"Road trekking dot com slash one ninety eight and i just noticed what episode one ninety eight were almost at two hundred well and who would have thought we'd be able to do this for two hundred weeks in a row you've never missed a single one mike review never i mean in two hundred weeks we've been in the hospital we've been oh my gosh we've had all sorts of close that we are we going to do this lots of drama but we have we can't have a party figure out a way to celebrate well how can we do that i don't know i think this is kind of a big accomplishment i'm very grateful that we've been able to do this long so why don't you want to have a party to huckabee do this i don't know do a virtual party maybe send will come up with an idea set aside idea we only got two weeks to figure it out folks but we we'll do it that'd be really fun how do we celebrate two hundred weeks of this thing and get everybody else involved all right i think that's a great idea having great sympathy for some of those people walk up to me and say we have listened to every podcast you produced by we were driving here yes we break the dry the monotony of the drive for him hey besides all this stuff besides two hundred episodes and social media at our blog when you stop and look back at where this has all gone we have added free weekly email newsletter that we now send out to about twenty four thousand people and growing every week and of course our youtube rv lifestyle channel has kicked into high gear and that now has two or three new videos released every week i did a tally of how many people we reach on all these different platforms every week and would you would you believe we are a community our over five hundred and fifty thousand people why over half a million people weekly where reaching who who would have thought that this would this would take off like that i mean that is a lot of people but better behavior south when we're out in public that's it all right enough about us here's the vini news of the week that you need to know about okay first story as record numbers of people visit the national parks apparently the number needing to be rescued is also climbing nearly three thousand people needed to be rescued last year from national parks with search and rescue costing the park system more than three million dollars and twenty seventeen alone about ten percent of the certain rescuers that people that needed help were in the grand canyon and eight percent at yosemite utah jump of sixty eight percent between two thousand fourteen and twenty seventeen but the problem exists throughout the country the story gum me thinking of a podcast interview we did a year ago with a.

two hundred weeks three million dollars sixty eight percent eight percent ten percent two weeks
"mike review" Discussed on The Corner

The Corner

01:44 min | 2 years ago

"mike review" Discussed on The Corner

"Well i mean you didn't get flown out to north dakota or wyoming how did you make this list right you make every list you think they would think i would have got invited to wyoming right like his grammy thing i wrote i wrote his grammy vile oh wrote his his five mike review beautiful dr twisted fantasy in the source but also shifted on them for the past like four or five years i feel that should be enough clout to get you on that plane though it would be nice but dr he ain't nobody invite me issue if you went to wyoming on the plane to have the vance listener connie's out nash it which trash are you telling oh absolutely absolutely i'll probably get stuck in wyoming probably we're both my ticket like i'm not the point in my life and i was i just did this i was doing early today where somebody asked me about being blunt and being honest don't have time to beat around the bush and it's to the point where if i say something and i mean it there's really no take back so i'm like well that's what it is though it's like what's what's the point of me lying the kind kinda ain't gonna do to me leave you while yeah find a way home but that's why wouldn't even go but i'm just saying like if it's trash i've been as a journalist of called things like they offer years i don't pander to nobody in kanye west if we're everything that he's done if he put out a trash album tell him i'm not not really feeling that i might find a more sensitive way to say it like that's not saying hey you'll see this horrible probably wouldn't say like that probably very critical about about yo lyrics is wet like and yeah he probably leave me awhile i'll probably be some weird.

north dakota connie kanye west wyoming i mike vance five years
"mike review" Discussed on Main Engine Cut Off

Main Engine Cut Off

01:45 min | 2 years ago

"mike review" Discussed on Main Engine Cut Off

"Grabbed assist like the did so i mean anyway yeah you can do all sorts of crazy things with this and the price point that we're trying to target with this is neil like we ran the numbers like two years ago we were trying to decide do we do bulldog or do we do away sis you mike review thing and we decided bulldog was near german better focus near but we ran the numbers it looked like you could do a lot of these missions of for under under about half the cost of falcon nine flight you could do to quite a bit less depending on how small you're going you dedicated launched anywhere in the solar system where you know if you're going to some oddball place that's not popular not going to mars during amores window or or the moon or geo or something like that that you can ride share then you have to buy dedicate launch and so all of a sudden falcon a great dollar per kilogram but if you want to launch a you know as the class science mission to lars your pluto or wherever you're going to be foregone over you know enough lloyd via full dog niner alice five or vulcan or something like that but with us you can do that now for like half or quarter of the price depending on how size smaller vehicle is so yeah i mean that was bit longer term needs more pieces to fill out but yeah but it's not as long term as some space projects that are talked about often it's just like very forseeable in the current environment so.

lars lloyd two years
"mike review" Discussed on KYW Newsradio 1060

KYW Newsradio 1060

02:10 min | 2 years ago

"mike review" Discussed on KYW Newsradio 1060

"The excitement continues to bill with the eagles only at hour away from taking out of the minnesota vikings for the nfc championship in a trip to the super bowl fans are tailgating in partying and half the fight of this whole thing is listening to them and kristen joey ads on who's been out there all afternoon has done a superb job of finding some really colorful people and she's doubt how are you well i am just buying it is actually their color more people in philadelphia is wonderful to hear that ruined highfive each other i will tell you go if you are a viking ban you will not get a warm welcome people are putting them at every turn every time they feel biking bet i'm here with emi they're coming up or delaware it here for a little bit do tailgate so how is the day dan would you guys do it's been a great day or weather and there's a lot of green out here bought of green and white and tell me what would they need mike review the and he book like that uh regreat uh because they should be back to the super bowl from when donovan mcnabb was there there would mean a lot you personally nor would it yeah yeah it goes a silly needs a winner and we have not be nominee went to past so it's definitely not by uh right now everybody's packing up their grills at closing down there tailgate fears them he's getting onto a subway and and some people just starting to fill up this dan severing here is ready for kickoff worrying live in south philadelphia kristen johanson kyw newsradio thank you so much rubbers existed news time 535 well look gates over this morning and love of thirty people were there this morning as early as of two metres was out there a doctor before dawn at six and a half hours before the parking lots were set to open the tailgaters greg madsen was sitting in his car outside the link slava kozlov this morning the first one here rely closely bump pillow excited for it has gained a few hours later mark is from penns grove new jersey parked right behind him get up here second order lie got macos out gutless buys ready we got seventy five people come marcus mentioned cones he went to the parking lot and used orange coz to block of.

eagles minnesota vikings philadelphia dan super bowl donovan mcnabb slava kozlov macos marcus nfc kristen joey delaware mike kristen johanson greg madsen penns grove two metres
"mike review" Discussed on WBAP 820AM

WBAP 820AM

02:48 min | 3 years ago

"mike review" Discussed on WBAP 820AM

"Says i decided nothing ramsey george that's what i'm song by commonwealth plane if you don't ran the george w bush seventy which turnpike gang you mike review now i also wanna know i'm getting some unconfirmed reports cited to george hw bush says that he will pay your tolls on his tollway if you let him grow up you have we confirmed yet executive producer chris we confirm that yet i know it's busy on that side of the glass but i was mix chairman of us heard both the and and the newsroom i'm getting unconfirmed reports that george h w bush is we says he will cover all tolls on the george w bush to george hw bush a turnpike india w if you let him grow peel you know if that's gotten official confirmation yet because he's a guess is saying that you know david uribe free run aground we do we have a confirmation on that yet you know i don't appreciate that he he says all i think it is a who gives jokes are these jokes for full near the yours yeah there's no christmas goose in my house well actually there is true my wife for me as it nobody else you know we now hearing he's us from four different women that he's a serial groper do we really want to have a a toll of turnpike deemed after some guy who's groping lemon ashley maybe you think we should i don't know i mean i guess is it okay as long as he hasn't grope you is it okay as long as site your daughter in if it's your daughter to you glad you now took each got and for the team maybe author christina baker klein says it happened during a fundraiser for a barbara bush his foundation three years ago can you believe this raising money for to fight illiteracy his grabbing women she said the far president made a dirty jokin grocer during a photo she said it bush family employee acknowledged the incident and asked her to be discreet this is just like weinstein's people she said that he told senators favorite musician is david copperfield this is a third woman is not the first to the third david copperfield any grabbed her she said barbara bush respond he's going to get himself in jail the former president's office says he routinely routinely tales tells the same joke and on occasionally as padded woman's region what.

chris chairman christmas barbara bush president weinstein david copperfield george george w bush mike george hw bush executive producer official david uribe christina baker klein bush three years
"mike review" Discussed on Altered Geek

Altered Geek

01:41 min | 3 years ago

"mike review" Discussed on Altered Geek

"No isn't crazy isn't totally out of it in and out of touch with reality or with people or with her peers but just isn't quite as much in the know as a lot of people around her and if she wakes up one day realizes in a wakes up to the world or literally wakes up and goes oh i'm i'm being left behind everyone is started to throw up and i haven't and i need to fix this what would that person do how would they handle it chatting with my director we kind of said okay let's imagine there is a female stock in an american high school who is trying to get a date so that's kind of where where we're headed with this this concept is just somebody who is trying to figure out all of these accusing all these things that people are saying but very in a very logical fashion bike riding down notes doing experiments okay we're gonna find the formula for humanity and of course there isn't one it's it's all way more complicated than that so very longwinded answer that's the inspiration behind this story is just mike review life nuts it sounds very interesting uh kinda reminds me a little bit of lay it if you mixed a little bit of sheldon cooper from big bang syrian and sparkin in um but but yes switched switched the the the gender on it and and give it a little bit of a difference of background in in you've done this unique.

director sheldon cooper mike one day
"mike review" Discussed on ESPN Chicago 1000 - WMVP

ESPN Chicago 1000 - WMVP

01:42 min | 3 years ago

"mike review" Discussed on ESPN Chicago 1000 - WMVP

"I believe three of seven from threepoint line so they did well all we hear is roleplayers play better at home is that is that true i mean i just hear that line kinda thrown out there this back on the road if you do it it might but it's too it's too big a generalization of your bruce parker bruce talked about how difficult it was i we talking about playing in charlotte row travel to call try about i mean clearly it's war with barn and covered entire to have bigger games on the road i mean that's why they get paid what they get paid repair gonna play at home ready to play on the road regularplay at a real i love old out of control mr perry i think you're taught particularly cleveland milligrams you mentioned you got veteran geiger guidry at one ring already you're fired overpaid an allstar gauge you i think it's more any vantage for the home team bandaged for the really do i think for the crowd help home peeve a little bit more you're just more comfortable playing at all i don't know mike review greeted we've got we put forward i don't picketers marched a negative order appalled he wrote tube a plus with all it it it it definitely different football you don't have i don't believe you have that same effect on the road where we're the crowd getting involved in the roleplayers of which i was one play really any differently on the road dad's interesting no football homefield advantage i guess there's a variety of factors in it's a one game a week situation the travel and it's hard to explain why they heard me at all weather clear web vantage if you're not used to play in green bay or something like that but right now regarding.

bruce parker bruce geiger guidry football mr perry mike