35 Burst results for "First Reviews"

If You're Not Prepared to Think Biblically, Be Careful

The Eric Metaxas Show

02:04 min | 20 hrs ago

If You're Not Prepared to Think Biblically, Be Careful

"And if you're not prepared to really think biblically in the power and the wisdom of the Holy Spirit, be careful because the enemy wants to use scripture against God. He did it when he quoted scripture in the wilderness to Jesus. So I just want to challenge my fellow Christians and conservatives. Be careful because people's real lives are at stake, whether it's the Jew that's being hunted by the Gestapo, whether it's somebody like Sasha, suffering in a Ukrainian orphanage or whether it's the innumerable Americans and people around the world who are suffering horribly because Biden is ostensibly the president of the United States. Be careful. Let's use a real example Eric. For example, French, again, David French, a writer formerly of national review, and now with the dispatch, here's a guy who postures as a conservative Christian who's who's arguments in his articles are rooted in scripture. This is the claim. He of stated very clearly that he hoped Biden would win the election. And then recently, he wrote an article to comfort Christians who are concerned about the very real possibility that the Hyde amendment, which prevents an additional 50,000 abortions a year that the Biden amendment is excuse me. The Hyde amendment is now imperiled. And so you're going so on the one hand, you have you have told the Gestapo that you have Jews in your basement. And now you're ringing your hands and saying to everyone, now listen, I know that this looks really grim and it looks bad because heading into the basement with their machine guns, but hey, God is sovereign. And this kind of stuff is simply

Biden David French Sasha Eric United States
Commentator Larry Taunton on His Latest Article 'David French: The Principled Conservative'

The Eric Metaxas Show

01:12 min | 20 hrs ago

Commentator Larry Taunton on His Latest Article 'David French: The Principled Conservative'

"I got Larry Taunton as my guest. Larry, you've written another glorious article in the spectators. Is that where it is? That's right. How the heck do you get to write for the spectator? I mean, that's such a great. I've never even submitted anything to them. Maybe I need to get that information because the fact that they published this article was just wonderful. Tell us about the substance of the article, the idea. Very important subject folks. Yes, the name of the article is David French, the principal conservative and many of the people who are watching who are listening may or may not know who David French is, but David French wrote for the now wrote for national review for many years now he's chief editor at the dispatch. And he seems to really specialize in criticizing Christians who might have had the nerve to vote for Donald Trump. And I want to be clear, that's going to Christian vote for Donald Trump. That makes no sense. That's crazy. Everybody knows Christians should vote for the pro abortion Biden. Don't everybody, everybody knows

Larry Taunton David French Larry Donald Trump Biden
Joe Biden's Supreme Court Commission to Release Preliminary Report Tomorrow

Mark Levin

01:52 min | 2 d ago

Joe Biden's Supreme Court Commission to Release Preliminary Report Tomorrow

"One one While another shoe is going to drop tomorrow It's like a centipede with shoes when it comes to this administration The commission studying the Supreme Court of the United States and the reforms of the Supreme Court that should be applied to the court A commission that is again lopsided To get a kind of a result I suppose Is kinda issue its preliminary report tomorrow a preliminary report Cut 18 go The president's commission on review of his print word suggestion performs instead of being wrapping up its work this week As the commissioner presented their findings to the president you got to see a chance to review them and advance them But we expect this to a public report Right so here's where this stands This is a day of processes in the government How fun So the commission will release the draft preliminary discussion materials tomorrow which is their timeline or was there deadline And they will meet that meet that timeline These have not been submitted to The White House for edits or feedback And their release will be followed by a public meeting of the commission on Friday They will then form their final report and submit it to the president in mid November So that is the process that will transpire from here And like we've said previously our objective here is to allow for this process made up of a diverse range of experts That's right Maoists leninists trotskyites and stalinists Go ahead Voices to move forward and represent different viewpoints and we're not going to comment on it or the president wouldn't comment on it until a report is final And he is the chance to review it at that period of time Wonder what they'll come up with When I have they'll do this

Supreme Court United States White House
Arizona on Trial With Attorney General Mark Brnovich

The Charlie Kirk Show

02:24 min | 2 d ago

Arizona on Trial With Attorney General Mark Brnovich

"And so one thing I respect about you, you're a real person, which I respect a lot because everyone in this business seems to not be, but you're also not like letitia James where you're trying to abuse power? And so I know you have to be careful the way you talk about these things. I just want to say that for our audience. But I want to ask about it because it is a big issue so you sent these two letters out regarding the voter registration list maintenance and the notice of submission to review findings and a request for written response to the Maricopa board. Tell us about these two letters as like we still try to kind of figure out what happened, post 2020. I respect the fact that you mentioned that you're limited. In New York and I always say to folks that, look, I'm not like the clowns in New York. I'm not going to reach a conclusion and then try to find facts or conjecture to support it, which is total of you. Because because at the end of the day, and this goes back to what we were just talking about. When you're the government, when you're a prosecutor, literally there's statutes and ethics that you have to abide by. And unfortunately, sometimes the courts and, you know, they take a different view and you have liberal or democratic EG's or prosecutors doing something versus when we do it. And we can maybe talk about that in a second, but I do want to say so that any prosecutor worth their salt knows not only because the ethical legal limits, you have to be careful what you say because if you say too much in the front end, then either a judge or even a defense attorney in front of the jury's going to say, aha, he did this or she did this and they did this case or charges case this way because they had said this or their bias or their prejudiced or somehow you get in a position where someone's going to try to have you recused or say that there's a conflict. So you have to be really, really careful what you say. So let me just say from the very beginning, our office supported the right to set the Senate to the audit. We literally filed paperwork we filed formal documents in court saying they had the right to do the audit. And the court agreed with us. And when the county was not turning over information, you may recall that we literally sent the county formal notification that if they did not turn over all the documents requested by the Senate, they would lose $700 million of state funding. So what the Senate is doing with how they did the audit what they're doing with the audit. What they did with their settlement county, that's their business. Because I believe once again, separation of powers and there's only certain things, you know, the attorney general prosecutor

Letitia James Maricopa New York Senate
Very Few People Do Monstrous Things While Thinking 'I'm Doing Something Monstrous'

The Eric Metaxas Show

02:24 min | 2 d ago

Very Few People Do Monstrous Things While Thinking 'I'm Doing Something Monstrous'

"I'm talking to the husband of Molly Hemingway, Mark Hemingway together they put together a brand new book called rigged, how the media big tech and the Democrats seized our elections. Mark, you were just saying that these generals and others who signed the letter calling the Hunter Biden laptop story Russian disinformation, they seem all to have known that they were lying that they were lying to the American people that they were using their public personae in a way that would be effective because of who they are and because of their titles. And that they did it because they thought they had to save the republic from another Trump presidency. And I only half jokingly refer to Hitler because very few people do monstrous things thinking I'm doing something monstrous. They always have what they think of as good reasons. The difference is that in a country of laws, like the United States of America, there are these guardrails. There's the constitution. We have jail for people who break laws. How is it you think that so many high figures, including Hillary Clinton would very very seriously lie? Another was know that they're lying and with a straight face, speak to American voters and citizens and say things that they know aren't even slightly true. With some desired effect. Do you suppose that they never thought that they would be found out? Is that part of it? I mean, so in the case of someone as large as Hillary Clinton, I mean, I do think that they're do exist, you know, avaricious narcissists at a level in our league leadership in this country that should be concerning to us. As for, you know, people that are further down the rung that are the lieutenant supporting all this nonsense, I think a big part of the problem, of course, is the media in this country. We have a hugely asymmetric media system in this country. You know, if I want to know what a liberal in this country thinks I can turn on the television in ten seconds later, I know what it is. You know, liberals in this country on the other hand, because they have such hegemonic control of all of these institutions, you know, they're not out there subscribing to the Claremont review of books or watching Eric metaxas to see what conservatives think about important

Molly Hemingway Mark Hemingway Hunter Biden Hillary Clinton Hitler Mark United States Of America Eric Metaxas
Fewer in US turn to food banks, but millions still in need

AP News Radio

00:44 sec | 3 d ago

Fewer in US turn to food banks, but millions still in need

"An Associated Press review found the distribution numbers from food banks across the country have dropped over the last six months but the need is still elevated Katie Pitts Gerald is the CEO of feeding America she says the amount of food being distributed by their more than two hundred partner food banks is still fifty five percent above pre pandemic levels in Fresno at the central California food bank numbers have leveled off but remain twenty five percent higher than in twenty nineteen staff there report that many people are still out of work particularly women who are primary care givers in the home foodbanks are trying to predict how long the elevated level of need will last taking into account child tax credit payments but also the end of the nationwide eviction moratorium and expiring unemployment benefits Jennifer king Washington

Katie Pitts Gerald Associated Press Fresno America California Jennifer King Washington
Judge Rules Against Natural Immunity Claim

Dennis Prager Podcasts

02:14 min | 4 d ago

Judge Rules Against Natural Immunity Claim

"I have a story here from epoch times which is a great newspaper that if i had to use one story to summarize the times in which we live i might use this one. Us district judge named paul moloney appointed by the way by george w. bush which doesn't mean anything but is of interest ready. Federal judge rules against natural immunity clean challenging cova nineteen vaccine mandate federal judge on october. Eighth denied a request to blocked michigan state. University's covert nineteen vaccine mandate on the basis of natural immunity employee at the school. Gena norris filed a lawsuit against the mandate and asked the judge to intervene on the basis that she had already contracted covert nineteen and recovered. She presented to antibody tests showing her previous infection and her doctors told her that she didn't need to get the vaccine at this time. Despite her natural immunity norris faces termination from the university for not complying with the schools. Mandate that all students and staff get the shop unless they have a medical or religious exemption. Why isn't that a medical exemption. Us district judge. Paul moloney an appointee of former president. George w bush declined her lawsuit the mandate maloney said did not violate her fundamental rights and pointed to one thousand nine hundred zero five supreme court ruling. That's what they all point to the jacobson ruling. This court must apply the law from the supreme court. Jacobson essentially applied rational basis review and found that the vaccine mandate was rational in protecting the public health and public safety

Paul Moloney Gena Norris George W Eighth Bush Michigan United States Norris Maloney Supreme Court Jacobson
 UK police won't act against Prince Andrew over abuse claim

AP News Radio

00:42 sec | 4 d ago

UK police won't act against Prince Andrew over abuse claim

"British police have announced they will not take any action against prince Andrew off to a review prompted by a Jeffrey Epstein accuser who claims that he sexually assaulted her Virginia do Frey claims she was trafficked by EPS teen to have sex with Andrew in London in twenty oh one when she was age seventeen and a minor on the US know all she's suing the prince in a US court Andrew the second son of Queen Elizabeth the second denies the allegations it all goes London's Metropolitan Police force the gun review of allegations connected to apps team with police chief Cressida Dick saying that no one is above the law but

British Police Jeffrey Epstein Prince Andrew Frey Andrew London Virginia Metropolitan Police Force Queen Elizabeth United States Cressida Dick
Federal appeals court temporarily allows Texas abortion law to continue

AP News Radio

00:47 sec | 6 d ago

Federal appeals court temporarily allows Texas abortion law to continue

"A federal appeals court in New Orleans allows Texas to temporarily resume its ban of most abortions in the state a decision by a federal district judge in Texas to suspend Texas abortion law has been blocked by the fifth circuit court of appeals in New Orleans allowing the state to temporarily re impose a law on abortion providers and women ills court is reviewing the law it is given the justice department until Tuesday to respond to its action the new law bans nearly all abortions including cases of rape and incest once cardiac activity is detected usually around six weeks the GOP led legislature left enforcement in the hands of private citizens who could sue abortion providers and collect at least ten thousand dollars should they win in court hi Tim

Texas Fifth Circuit Court Of Appeals New Orleans Justice Department GOP Legislature TIM
Hidden Gems That We Dont Want You to Miss : Episode 42 - burst 1

Bubbly Bibbly

00:36 sec | Last week

Hidden Gems That We Dont Want You to Miss : Episode 42 - burst 1

"When i was looking at my beloved built-in specially curated bookshelves buried gucci. Behind you for the last episode. I saw some really great titles. That i had forgotten about i know ride. I did the same thing. We have some good books on our shelves. You know. I do love it when i find a title. That really speaks to me It's it's not all over the top selling lists with millions of months waiting for you can get it from the

Wine Cocktails Reading Book Reviews Books Gucci
Pfizer Asks FDA to Authorize Covid-19 Vaccine in Young Children

AP News Radio

00:54 sec | Last week

Pfizer Asks FDA to Authorize Covid-19 Vaccine in Young Children

"Fizer is formally asking government regulators to allow children to get its covert nineteen vaccine the drug makers asking the FDA for authorization to give the vaccine to kids ages five to eleven visors been testing smaller doses about a third of its regular straight shots in kids like eight year old Sebastian pliable in North Carolina thanks me very happy that I'm helping other kids get the vaccine Pfizer says the testing shows smaller doses provide virus fighting antibody levels just as strong as teens and young adults get from full strength shots independent advisors will review the data later this month even if the FDA signs off the CDC will make the final call on whether to recommend the vaccine for youngsters they could start getting the shots within weeks Sager

Fizer FDA Pfizer North Carolina CDC Sager
Fate of George Floyd pardon request now with Texas governor

AP News Radio

00:47 sec | Last week

Fate of George Floyd pardon request now with Texas governor

"It will be up to the governor of Texas to decide if the late George Floyd should receive a pardon the recommendation for a posthumous pardon comes from the Texas board of pardons and paroles reviewing George Floyd's two thousand four arrest for selling ten dollars worth of crack Floyd died in twenty twenty at the hands of Minneapolis police but he was from the Houston area the public defender's office requested the pardon because Floyd had been arrested by and now indicted former officer whose entire case history is under review after a deadly drug raid attorney Allison Mathis alleges that Floyd was setup by a corrupt police officer and she says that's not something we should stand for in the United States I'm Jackie Quinn

George Floyd Texas Board Of Pardons And Par Floyd Texas Minneapolis Allison Mathis Houston United States Jackie Quinn
J&J seeks US clearance for COVID-19 vaccine booster doses

AP News Radio

00:38 sec | Last week

J&J seeks US clearance for COVID-19 vaccine booster doses

"Johnson and Johnson is asking federal regulators to clear booster shots of its covert nineteen vaccine J. and J. wants the FDA to authorize boosters for those eighteen and over who receive the company's one shot vaccine regulators last month signed off on Pfizer's booster shots the review data from both the J. and J. and the dharna and Americans could start getting those posters later this month while more than one hundred seventy million Americans are now fully vaccinated with either the flies or maternity shots fewer than fifteen million have been given the J. and J. vaccine Sager made Donnie Washington

Johnson FDA J. Pfizer J. Vaccine Sager Donnie Washington
 Records show slow response to report of California oil spill

AP News Radio

00:53 sec | Last week

Records show slow response to report of California oil spill

"Records show a slow response to a report of a possible oil spill off the southern California coast oil spill reports reviewed by the Associated Press raise questions about the coast guard's response as well as how quickly amplify energy the company operating the pipeline reported a major leak in the pipeline the Coast Guard says it was not notified of the disaster until Saturday morning the record shell it's hazardous spill response hotline received the first report of a possible oil slick Friday evening reports say the Coast Guard found out more than twelve hours before amplify energy first reported the spill to the Coast Guard Saturday morning and that was more than six hours after the incident occurred federal and state authorities require rapid reporting of a spill failure to do so is resulting in criminal prosecutions in the past I'm

Coast Guard The Associated Press Southern California
No. 6 OU leans on Rattler, video review to top K-State 37-31

AP News Radio

00:32 sec | Last week

No. 6 OU leans on Rattler, video review to top K-State 37-31

"Spencer rattler threw for two hundred forty three yards and two touchdowns for six ranked Oklahoma in a thirty seven thirty one victory at Kansas state rattler second scoring toss made it twenty seven ten Kennedy Brooks added ninety one yards rushing and a touchdown and Jeremiah hall reach the end zone twice to help the Sooners get the five NO Oklahoma benefited from a pair of replay reversals one on an onside kick and the other on an illegal touch of the football on a kick Skyler Johnson returned from a knee injury to throw for three hundred twenty yards and three touchdowns for the Wildcats on the ferry

Spencer Rattler Kennedy Brooks Jeremiah Hall Oklahoma Kansas Sooners Skyler Johnson Football Wildcats
Wyoming librarians under fire for books about sex, LGBTQ

AP News Radio

00:48 sec | Last week

Wyoming librarians under fire for books about sex, LGBTQ

"Prosecutors in Wyoming are considering criminal charges against library officials who've stocked controversial real life books for children and teens the controversies over less than twenty non fiction books in the Gillette Wyoming the library they involve sex education childbirth and L. G. B. T. Q. issues angry residents have complained to police one couple said the books violate child sex laws a local pastor season fifty calls them filthy books that should not even be at a public library prosecutors in Campbell county are now reviewing the complaints a special prosecutor will be appointed to decide if library officials should face criminal charges hi Jackie Quinn

Gillette Wyoming L. G. B. T. Q. Wyoming Campbell County Jackie Quinn
Outspoken Marine Officer Who Went Viral Blasting Military Leaders Over Afghanistan Is Jailed

Mike Gallagher Podcast

01:58 min | 2 weeks ago

Outspoken Marine Officer Who Went Viral Blasting Military Leaders Over Afghanistan Is Jailed

"There's marine officer named lieutenant. Colonel stewart sheller his meteoric rise as jim garrity over at national review describes. It came from this video resigning. My position as the united states marine effective now forfeiting my retirement on title. I don't want single dollar. I don't want any money from the va. I don't want any. va benefits. I'm sure title to one hundred percent. all i have. Four was accountability of my senior leaders. When there are clear obvious mistakes that were made. I'm not saying we can take back what has been done. All i ask for was accountability for people to comment on what i said and to say yes. Mistakes were made. And how did they done that. I would have gone back into rank and file submitted. An accomplished what i wanted. Follow me and we will bring the whole system down. I am honorable and you ask any marine. Who served with me for seventeen years. I dare you to ask them all and find out what i made of show. He walked away from a pension. That i'm reading was worth two million dollars. Seventeen years of service. You know what happened. After that video. He was ordered to undergo a mental health screening and then according to his father he was thrown in the brig where he sits. Now he's behind bars Sheller senior told the media outlet task and purpose. All our son did is ask the questions that everybody was asking themselves but they were too scared to speak out loud. He was asking for accountability. They had a gag order on him and asked him not to speak. He did and they incarcerated him.

Colonel Stewart Sheller Jim Garrity VA National Review United States Sheller
"first reviews" Discussed on EV News Daily - Electric Car Podcast

EV News Daily - Electric Car Podcast

01:48 min | 2 weeks ago

"first reviews" Discussed on EV News Daily - Electric Car Podcast

"Experience any fish tailing. I used to deal with in a chevy s ten or a mid-2000s ford ranger. He says that white keeps the review implanted in curves with no body roll ravine charge. The trucks overnights. I never had any range anxiety but he has points out that three hundred and fourteen miles on a full charge. Walls achieved by charging overnight and the journalist didn't get a chance to see action being charged. I believe if you read the electric review. Seth electric did either intentionally or not as of the press trip Hang out an electrified america. Charge away he did see it being judged and it was a pretty high states of charge. I forget i did read. That's that review but and he said the speed was pretty good. Let's talk about kristen tech crunch. Who says during the off road section the independent ask suspension proved. Its worth drivers. Pick from one of several modes in off road mode. You get options like off-road auto rock kroll mode rally mode even a drift mode. You change the right height. The damping the pedal mapping and that controls the region and the suspension according to the mode urine in conserve mode. The vehicle will hunker down by eight inches in offered mode. it goes to the very top. During our offroad excursion says kristen at tech crunch we put the vehicle up and i have a steep slopes and through a shallow ford. The ground clearance with an approach. Angle of thirty four degrees. She says the vehicle never scrape or started. They were moments as i prepared to drive around a boulder When a ravine employee said nah just drive over it and it did. josh ruben. A cool hunting says yes ravines mobility company but the moment we get into the tea. It's clear.

Seth electric chevy ranger ford kristen white america josh ruben boulder
After 5 years, Obamas break ground on Presidential Center

AP News Radio

00:56 sec | 2 weeks ago

After 5 years, Obamas break ground on Presidential Center

"After five years of legal battles gentrification concerns at a federal review Barack and Michelle Obama broke ground on their legacy project in a lake front Chicago park the Obama presidential center is in a familiar place we were married here at our reception right down to south shore cultural center our daughters were born here right down the street at the hospital the former president says the southside has shaped him and the presidential center is a way of giving back we envision this is a place where residents and visitors from all over the world come together and restore the promise of the people's park Barack Obama says the center will be an exercise in nostalgia or looking back he wants to look forward neighbors complain it's raising home prices and taking away green space work is expected to be completed in about five years I bet Donahue

Chicago Park Obama Presidential Center South Shore Cultural Center Barack Obama Michelle Obama Southside Donahue
"first reviews" Discussed on Lace Out AFL Podcast

Lace Out AFL Podcast

05:11 min | Last month

"first reviews" Discussed on Lace Out AFL Podcast

"Just griped in I don't wanna say go against a january. I think the cats will lose. I think they're probably gonna we But that one they is probably got the. My writing roughing. Yeah i think. I think actually win jones vaulter because the other guy and they took the Quality teams to literally top four teams for most of the season. The dog coming out and do what they did on the way. Cain in off the same. What brisbane did nothing dig into struggle. But they got the grant advantage to that. That's that's that's a different kid. Fishburne think these diamond fraud. I is really going to go against the team. That's being struggling Post the season and just got this stuff to get the last couple of weeks ago. To number of injuries is wage against a team. That was literally bringing in three gun. Plays in higgins. Smith cameron this particular time of the year. They have to do it otherwise. The question is going to be asked. Roll the same stories of football club. Questions will be asked about. Their coach asked about they rebuild. Yeah and that's the thing we're talking to We've got gilani got a crop of Who would just sitting on the sidelines. All going to be writing for another year elegant prepared to white for another season at bringing some more senior crates than May set implying hustle. Bulak knock was a perfect example of that so and not being applying evade helpful. Bullets might have a message into one of these clubs as well too because they would we ply. Who do we try. They just playing practice at the moment. The only thing about that's good. That's coming out of the practice. Guises jack dole smacking cocky or at least the question for this week. What have you got. Flores are on food autumn. The question is if you were to bring one foot autumn to a party. What would you bring. can that. Be food or beverage just food autumn if you have to go potty what would you bring one third autumn oregon bring jamie breed. What's that is that just like niles and gloss and tax hundreds and thousands on things cutoff would have all johnny braid or roy. Feary just quoted jamie brave. You saying you're on the bread pips very responsible. Wow kids eight that all the charge finding that the baby stephen aware of already remember thursday. Not if you weren't part of these food i not. We're actually going law. Yes we're going logged tonight with. L. team selections and obviously al previews for the game going. Do a game so mike. Sure your pa all that. We had a great turn last week. We're gonna have to swing so you can get the hottest heating preview to the two follows games thursday. Not retype del says. Hey you want your falls tapes. Everybody's join us tonight. Yes we love you look. We got the merge. Tell me if you lock. It won't be able to hook some things upside gonna be shutting the rue boys brother a bad these ziza into that sort of stuff wanna believe. Lisette houdini mitch altay shirts interested because we we more towards the end of the season. Look you fantastic liberal review for a she everything with everybody just because we love you said much and oak live on facebook your answers on their dog. You've been a mainstay. Hell good is gonna be going into fallen audit after stress. Because they don't have to have worry for a week food. That's for arkansas. Pepsi's some of his day last days unfortunately fell flat face. Enjoy this week pips because next week is the.

jones vaulter Smith cameron jack dole Fishburne jamie breed Cain gilani johnny braid Feary jamie brave higgins brisbane Flores football niles oregon roy Lisette houdini mitch altay
"first reviews" Discussed on Lace Out AFL Podcast

Lace Out AFL Podcast

01:37 min | Last month

"first reviews" Discussed on Lace Out AFL Podcast

"You've got the hey of smith wallace norton and you don't want to put it together. Mason cox literally rolls. Eighties highlight reel does for about two minutes. And it's pretty lame and also kicking an act Luke gunston looking like the days of favor for his services knicks g. Moving on from the hawks headed one cost us a lot and i would love him. They just a little bit of stability. That half to that fordline as well leave has bought into the chat between dole. Costa the whole stay same. Wait a minute north and calling elvis. Pause wanna bring you in because of the legacy of the way to nine. I don't have any currency on. Doug know what they could actually bring him across. We apparently mabul choice being chased a little bit by essendon as well. The sons you essendon seems to be a little bit of a chat. Ski jet ski ain't parallel. Patrick lipinski's going in tony rojas design. Everybody's going to the sons as well because everybody's leaving the sons as well and Early last four or five times as well to Get on chickens. Facebook is cracking stuff on there. It's olsen but.

smith wallace norton Mason cox Luke gunston knicks hawks dole elvis Patrick lipinski Costa tony rojas Doug Facebook olsen
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

06:29 min | 1 year ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"Book. You know the classics King Song from the Sixties kind of an obscure King Song, but it plays so well and sets the. Tone. So perfectly as you're you're seeing. Sir Reginald with you know like being followed by all these baby carriages. Yes, and then you get other songs in this you get like excuse me Istanbul not Constantinople Bhai they might be giants. Run boy run by by wit kid which plays a very effectively when five you see five in the future. And a man's goody two shoes queen's don't stop me now. Paloma faith's cover of inaccessible never tear US apart, which was very powerful. The yardbirds lost woman. The holidays worth through center man by Nina. Simone talked about that that great moment where Hazel cha-cha were stoned that gets a company by this song called Shingling by Tom swoon which you know. It's this wild crazy moment that that fits that perfectly. No Gallagher who was one of the lead singers in Oasis His Solo Bandeau Gallagher's high flying birds in the heat of the moment. Gerard way contributes a couple of tracks including a cover of happy together. And at the end. In the final episode, he does a cover of hazy shade of winner with the Simon and Garfunkel classic but Gerard Way Desert version of the bengals cover of that. More of a rocking version of that it in by far one of the best is toward the end where Vonda is is playing because the violin. So there is this classical music in cheese. So powerful and you see the scenes of her just in involved with her music, and there are some great fight scenes that classical music. Yeah. Really Great Choreography. My favorite when my favorites has to be Lesley Gore's sunshine lollipops and rainbows. Yes. which was very hilarious moment that gets used. I think it was. Tournament I think it was. Like the penultimate episode but I thought it was done really well, you get like Saturday Saturday night by the BBC roller get Barracuda by heart. So many great songs in this. Yeah I mean there they do a great mix of of. Indie rock songs and then top forty rock songs and compared. Classic Rock. Songs, you get. It is all these from the fifties and sixties. So yeah. So really well done a lot forever everybody and anybody who has a particular musical tastes to enjoy. Yeah. I just I. Like I said we we've done a little bit over our. So I know we need to wrap this up, but there have been a lot of good comic book TV, shows over this past you know. Five or six years and I certainly I feel like this is a golden age of Comic Book TV. I'm not going out on a limb here but this is certainly worthy of anything we've done I mean i. now you now you understand why was recommend the effort so long going, you need to watch this show I absolutely do and I like I don't. I it's hard to rank things because of you know because they're all great in their own way. Especially, when we're talking about the season as a whole. Yeah. But like when you like when you think about how well watchmen was how powerful that was this is in its own way just as well done. Yeah. This is there is no. This is just really really amazing how well Netflix's done and I'm so glad I'm looking forward to the second season because you've said it it's just really it's really well done. Yeah. That's great. So kind of to set it up a little bit without going into too much detail. So the second season is based bore on the second miniseries from the comics. The umbrella KADEMI DALLAS. Where you had the the premise of that about certain centered of course, around JFK's assassination on November twenty second nineteen, sixty three. So, what you find out through the course when they time traveled at the end of season one, the end up back in the sixties and. Ultimately get involved. There's a there's that without getting into detail about that just yet there's a lot of. Things going on the commissions involved. And the red handler returns and so even though she was shot, so just leave it there and a lot of it is centered around Kennedy's death everything builds up to that. So So lots to to unpack another great season of soundtracks actually putting my I've been. Told Show Jesse Alec. I. Made This my own because they didn't release a proper soundtrack they released a score. But didn't release the proper. So I made my own. CUSTOM CD E. Because just the songs are so good. And Season Two is certainly no exception but season two has more of a sixty sixties flavor to it. Sixties influenced songs of. Sixties R&B. you get Sam Sam Dave Sam Cooke Solo. ARETHA Franklin. So a lot of a lot of great. Rb motown artists in addition to some modern tracks as well. Well, win hopefully in the next week or two Lyndon are GONNA be able to binge, and then we'll come back and talk season two. So but thank you for continuing to remind me and and I appreciate US getting a chance to kind of talk about something pretty pretty special in the Phantom. Zone. Yeah. I think. So this is something I've been wanting to talk about for a while. So I'm glad. So my my deepest thanks to your wife for for pushing you into watching this. Yes. Giving you that final nudge that needed to be happened. So I guess, let her know our checks in the mail. All right. We'll do that. All right we don't have any fan mel. Because obviously we were kind of like not sure what we're going to talk about. So that's understandable. But if you WANNA get a hold of US reach to US reach.

US Sam Sam Dave Sam Cooke yardbirds Paloma faith Gerard Way Desert Sir Reginald Lesley Gore Constantinople Gallagher Gerard BBC ARETHA Franklin DALLAS Netflix Vonda Nina Hazel cha-cha Simone Tom swoon JFK
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

07:59 min | 1 year ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"Do we need to? Shut her down or whatnot and Yego in a very powerful moment because Diego care so much about her. Even though she's a robot is the one who does it? And disables her only for Pogo later, restore her only to have her destroyed in when when the mansion is destroyed at the end of season one. Yeah. What'd you make of? What did you make of? Diego's that moment? Yeah. I thought it was really powerful in the There is a lot of subterfuge and subscribing to people yeah. Of just also people doing things and not telling the others going on a lot of stuff This is definitely a series that is Is One long a story not individual episodes that bill together like this is built to be if you don't binge it to go this is this is a novel. This is not injured like like. A there are TV series like I think French did a great job of telling individual stories in each episode yet building bigger arc this is a bigger Arc pyramid and there may be I won't say a lot going on. Yeah. In saying episodes aren't entertaining but they are they are truly chapters in the story versus individual short story. Yeah I mean there are a little smaller stories within them. S classes trip to Vietnam or. You know just that. Lutheran Allison's romance. Yes. Within the show subplots. Yes. But yeah, I think you're right I mean it is essentially like a treated as a as a ten episode. Story Chapter One Chapter Two, Chapter Three, chapter, four, chapter five and so on. So we also had in addition to the family. He had some characters that pretty notable. So Hazel cha-cha, we should talk about them. He's UIL played by Guy Cameron Britain. And Chow played by the more musically famous. Mary J. Blige Yeah in an acting role. Who essentially a pair of assassins that are sent back to to essentially stop five from doing what he's doing. Yeah. By the commissioned by Kate Walsh and plays the handler. and. So what did you make these characters because? He's all in the course of this season. He's disillusioned he wants more out of his life he's burned out and he is falling for Agnes this. Owner of donut store and they have a romance and essentially he's ready to just chuck everything. Leave with Agnes and have a life together while meanwhile cha-cha is partner. Is All business and a little bit more sociopathic. It doesn't take too kindly to this. So what'd you become these characters? So Hazel in cha-cha are. Sam Beckett. From you know quantum leap except in dress like men in black with guns The idea is they are sent to write things that were wrong or specifically stop people from changing time the. The the bureau which Kate Walsh, the Wonderful Kate Walsh. Is Amazing in this series, I have always been a fan of hers loved her in Grey's anatomy, and in the other work she's done she is amazing in this and the idea right is. History is supposed to go this way and if in and we need to keep it in path even though the way history does end up the world getting almost destroyed the apocalypse. Yeah. So so essentially, they wanNA preserve the apocalypse, right? Because the idea is if you change, it could be even worse. Yes you know or we wouldn't have gotten our power. You're not quite sure if they're good or not great scenes Hazel is especially likable. You know they're at the donut shop discussing like, do I want a great donut dry Wanna glazed doughnut and the weariness of I'm tired of doing this I'm tired. He is a typical employees to like man Kutner vacation time there. He's complaining about stuff. Yeah. He's like, okay. Our per diem is cut were now staying a low level hotel really Nice Nice interactions with them in this does have a lot of time he whiny not. Quite as bad as like pulp fiction. Yeah. But there is a little bit of that taste in they're like we're going to give you the scene from a different angle and there is an episode where. Basically everything is like everything had happened in that episode. Is wiped away because of a jump in time, which is very cool. Yeah and there's a great scene he's on. One of my favorite scenes where there are essentially tasked with like. They they go to. Kill go to this lab where they make these artificial is. That five is so fixated on the end up getting stoned, and just you know just having this this big wild. Moment if I was pretty good. So and in very violent against each other and. They either have a fight because cha-cha ends up kidnapping agnes in threatening to kill her. And Hazel finds out about it because he's not fun excuse. Me chows not fond of what that he wants to leave with Agnes and so she's like well, if I kill her then you'll get back on board. Yeah exactly. So and then Kick Walsh. Yeah. She's fin tasks the handler bit you know she's very power trip be she's FIS former boss and so the to have this very antagonistic relationship and you know she ends up she gets shot in the head by Hazel at the season one finale. Yeah. Well in one of the things nice. Is the scenes between her and five is I know what you're doing but I'm GONNA act like you don't enacting like what you don't know what you're doing, and there is a lot of gains ship in their dialogue back and forth and you know I know what you're really thinking even what you're saying made for a lot of fun. That's that's that's a really great scenes. It's very well written because they essentially out anticipate each other. Yes. Because they're both experienced this. Five in handler that they know what the move is going to be, and so they try to artistic pate that but then the other tw out anticipates that out anticipation. Yes. So it's it gets very convoluted but it but it's a lot of fun to watch absolutely. Absolutely. All right. So we're already in our in and we haven't even we haven't even gotten to the episodes yet so. There's a lot to go through. Let's talk about Leonard peabody right the villain. Yeah. We should talk about it. So yeah. So, John mcgarry Plays Leonard Peabody Aka Herald Jenkins. And he's. Through most of the series, he's von His love interest. This guy he's kind of a nebulous kind of character and he he approaches Vanya as a wannabe violin student of her like.

Hazel cha-cha Kate Walsh Agnes Diego Pogo Mary J. Blige Leonard peabody UIL Vietnam Kutner Allison Sam Beckett Guy Cameron Britain Chow John mcgarry Vanya chuck Grey partner
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

01:53 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"Doctor who podcast or ghost with the twin n._p._r. Podcast they do as an sprouse cars criss cross. We talked about all things twin peaks and david lynch or titan talk the titans podcasts they do with you jesse s._c. Wherein just two weeks we're gonna talk the first episode of titan season to try gone so i know it's a asking a lot but everybody buddy. If you're not already listening to tighten talk the titans podcast <hes> please john jump on over and <hes> especially if you're watching titans <hes> tell your your friends about us and <hes> and check it out. I think it's going to be a lot of fun and a lot of cool stuff coming up on tight and season two's. I hope everybody kind of follows us over there. You're as we talk titan season two from the drivers <hes> everybody thank you so much for <hes> listening to us through our krypton on reviews and also our boy season one review here. I hope you enjoyed it and <hes>. I guess we'll see you next time. Only we're going to be <hes> we'll be back to the phantom zone eventually but first we're gonna talk tightened season to tighten talk the titans podcast so please join us over there and then <hes> after that's over. I'm sure we'll be back talking about other great cool comic book sci-fi t._v. Shows here on the fan zone podcast. Thanks everybody for. You're listening and we'll see you next time whenever that is on the podcast by everybody by everyone <music> uh-huh..

titans sprouse david lynch jesse s._c two weeks
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

04:35 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"Things. I think some things were kind of rushed through a little quickly. I think that's a fair but i think i think he's ear feedback so hopefully they'll give the boys a couple of more episodes for season two <hes>. I don't think we need a whole lot of episodes now that i think ten would be about right yeah. That's my that's my take all right <hes> i know we talked a lot about the boys <hes>. Is there anything else you wanna talk about before. We <hes> wrap things up. No i just want to <hes>. I just if you have not watched it. <hes> you know you should it's worth it. If you've got amazon prime. Check it out. If it's well done <hes> <hes> it will. It's it's it's funny at times <hes> and it's thought provoking and it is constantly entertaining you know now the good thing is we are getting season two yeah <hes> they've already filmed that they're already filming it and <hes> so presumably about it'll be about at the same time like around july twenty twenty <hes> when we when we get this season two yet <hes> amazon apparently really was really pleased with it. <hes> reaction to it and <hes> a lot of people are talking about this show and so the ratings. I guess the ratings were really a good for. They said it's like they're. They're <hes> second highest rated show ever or something like that so yeah i and i also think that critically was really <hes> well said so <hes> if nothing else that guy playing the homeownership get an emmy nod for yes. I agree <hes> i i'm gonna. I'm going to grade this on a curve yeah as a first episode and you know i <hes> i'm gonna give it nine out of ten. Remington steele reruns gerald nice. I'm gonna give it <hes>. I wasn't going to do a rating but <hes> just off the top of my head. I'm gonna be right there with younger. Give a nine <hes> vials of compound v as that good yeah yeah. This is definitely worth time all right charles. Let's <hes> how people people reach out to us. Well you know <hes> now. The question is obviously what are we gonna talk about next and we have like <hes> just two weeks before we're gonna be talking titans on titan tuck doc so do you want to take a week off or next. Weekend is labor day and i'm headed dragon so we probably should take that off yeah so so so if you wanna if you wanna come back i know we're gonna we're gonna kinda. Put phantom zone podcast on hiatus for a little bit because we're gonna talk titans on titan talk and we'll talk about that high. You can reach us there in a minute but <hes> but yeah so <hes> if you wanna keep writing in if you've got some things about shows you wanna talk about or <hes>. Well you know we're in that kind of the off season <hes> or you know stuff that you're really enjoying you. Reach us on phantom zone cast at gmail.com or you can reach us on twitter at phantom zone cast or on facebook the phantom zone podcast or an instagram at finn zone own podcast. We definitely appreciate that and <hes> <hes> jesse working reach you. I can be reached at jesse jackson d._f._w. You can hear me talk about doctor who with charles on next stop everywhere the doctor who podcast you can hear me talk music <hes> i am. I am in the process of putting together a special haffey seventieth birthday bruce springsteen episode as the boston seventy and september timber <hes> and i continued to talk to fans from across the world about bruce springsteen in their music fandom onset less than bruce the bruce springsteen fandom random charles. How about you. Where can we hear you or entertaining work. Well obviously you can reach me at charles skaggs on twitter at shell skaggs on instagram mm facebook of course the trial skaggs in hilliard ohio or my blog icke things gamper coffee and hot. We're talking about all the shows we talk about here on the fan of his own podcast including krypton including the boys all kind of sci-fi news <hes> news news of like hey all the new marvel shows that are coming to disney plus that they just announced d. twenty-three over the weekend and you know that moon knight she hoped miss marvel level all kinds of stuff <hes> using my other podcasts for southgate media including next up everywhere the.

charles skaggs bruce springsteen amazon twitter emmy jesse jackson Remington steele facebook marvel boston disney hilliard ohio southgate media two weeks
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

03:56 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"That's what an you know kind of helps him stay a good person and we'll see how that plays out later on in the show <hes> h rain ends up saving his heart attack and <hes> butcher take stillwell hostage strapped with explosives to essentially learn home lander but homeland there <hes> reveals that he he tortured vogel obama for the truth about becca and maybe that's probably what happened was that <hes> after the we didn't get to see it happen off camera that he finds is out where she is <hes> and then he ends up killing madeleine stillwell. So what did you think of the moment that we're <hes> you know that the homeland or kills her so. I re- shocked by that i was shocked. Elizabeth shoe is was so good in this role. I was so disappointed michou so good. I was too i i was. I really you know and she just had had a really nice scene where they're like. Hey you're done a great job. We're we're gonna look at promoting. You may be <hes>. It's up to the top top floor <hes> she's so excited and then <hes>. She was worried about her son with homeland or their and i i'm. I'm worried too that he killed her baby. I you no we. We don't know there was an explosion. Yeah there was so either. I don't know if he kill the baby beforehand or just the explosion yet. We don't <hes> yeah but i think because i think the only personally rescued from that explosion with butcher yeah yeah yeah and then then he ends up like we said we talked about that he he took him to this house. Where beck has been hiding out raising homeland your son all this time in secret yeah and yeah so big shocking ending reading and we'll see where it goes is so <hes> so i <hes> <hes> mm-hmm as always yes he could drink <hes> kent shaffer no <hes> bruce springsteen for springsteen <hes> there. There's a lyrics where he says. I've got on my side. I'm just trying to survive. What if what you do to survive kills the things you love yeah. I think he honestly i'd love her but there's no way he is going to let that be a witness so that's why he killed her and invite okay i. I may be sad but ultimately my agenda. My survival was more important than anything because he is so arrogant. <hes> <hes> i loved the cliffhanger and <hes> the actress who's playing <hes> beca. We know from flash lash it. Yes shantelle van santen yeah she she she played <hes>. If you're a fan of t._v. Show the flash <hes> she played patty spit in season two of that show so if that's if she looks familiar that's where you've seen her before so <hes> i just thought a great <hes> setup <hes> you know so in a common complaint you hear is <hes>. They don't move the story along while enough. I i have felt <hes> and there are shows that i love that i feel the same way <hes> speaking of like the flash time like okay. We're not moving the story fast enough. It's like you got twenty two episodes. You only got stories for nineteen eighteen. We gotta stretch it. <hes> this one i think it helped that it was such few episodes and they just went to a lot of story rush. I think they could have done like a ten episode season. I think it would have been a little better because we could have seen a little bit more and it kinda fleshed out some things..

bruce springsteen madeleine stillwell Elizabeth shoe vogel obama beck patty kent shaffer
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

04:53 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"And the idea that <hes> there is what's driving butcher right <hes> because because it is very personal with him so <hes> yeah i i'm they're adding. They're adding. They're amping ramping up the what's going on yes yeah and he explained tries to explain the anti about <hes> votes use of compound v but by this time they had broken up and <hes> you know she's not as trusting about this rat at this point <hes> that brings us to the season one finale so you found me written by an co fell sander saunders and rebecca son and shine again <hes> directed by eric kripke and this is where <hes> <hes> the pentagon classifies <hes> the boys fugitives <hes> and <hes> any confronts her mother at long last about the the compound v and realizes oh my god he was actually telling the truth and my mother's been lying to me all this time. Yes which i thought was very very important moment. <hes> go ahead the <hes> the her mom right <hes> played by. I oh <hes> oh i got an gotta here in a minute. Let me get to my cast notes here. That would be <hes>. Hold on yes. Yes the great donna jane yeah <hes> the <hes> kusak family amazing actors <hes> and she is great because <hes> she she is the ultimate stage mom. Yes you know they talk about and you know one of the nice. Things is <hes> any would have to go to not little miss this pageants but little miss super hero paget right you know so it was not enough just doing all that it was yeah so it wasn't just a pageant. Mommy was a superhero panama. Exactly yes <hes> let's see so we have a butcher taking huey to mallory a former member of the boy that helped form the organization and <hes> but mallory decides will. I'm not getting back in the game but gives <hes> informs arms them about stillwell so that's kind of important and mallory has got a very interesting backstory yeah. That's a really good actress. Layla robbins yes. <hes> been in a lot of different things that <hes> a in in different series she's <hes> so a been in homeland murdering the first deception <hes> so a really a strong actress and i hope she comes back. I i especially now. She tell me she has a a story to share. That would be good yeah. This is obviously more now to whether they'll get to it in the t._v. Series i don't know but okay but there is story material there if they decide to go for it okay good <hes> so <hes> the the deep has basically denied by ought to return to the seven evan he doesn't take that well <hes> especially after the whole incident where he tries to rescue a dolphin and like ejecting objecting it through the windshield of a of a getaway van and the scene <hes> and i don't remember if it was in this episode of the previous episode where he he takes home a groupie and she makes him take his shirt off right and then does he tries to figure basically this basically fingers skills and and just in that hurts that hurts and she says he doesn't care she's into she's into the kind of a little bit of sadomasochism about it yes and and <hes> in but he kind of goes along with it and <hes> so that was kind of interesting <hes>. I also like that <hes>. When adrian has the heart attack huey doesn't let him die you know he he tries to give c._p._r. And starlight says look though you've got to leave. You've you've got escape. Let me take over <hes> so to show you. Huey still has a good heart right. He he may have been a little bit because again because the anger the anger and the grief yes and to actually try to save the person that killed robin wright is really cool yeah yeah so he yeah he had that early on had that bit of darkness but <hes> it's his relationship with anne that kind of heels heels though that that anger in that grief and <hes> and that's.

huey mallory eric kripke pentagon Layla robbins donna jane paget robin wright stillwell panama evan anne adrian
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

04:55 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"Intolerance and this everything against that's what i think is actually <hes> christian values. Yes true true. <unk> say the christian rights in my mind are neither a christian or are they right and <hes> this just rang so true <hes> i also this is one of the reasons why i was glad add. That huey ends up talking to anne because he asks her to get him in to this special v._i._p. The people as though that to be equal yeah blackmail ezekiel right but it looks like she she thinks he's just a star <hes> yeah for star star star ever yeah yeah and it's so so she kind of starts to resent him for that like yes you know that all you're just involved with me because i'm starlight yeah and just to see this like when she's having the q. and a. a and they're forcing her what to say like <hes> there was really good in that scene where she's delivering that speech in front of the entire and you notice at the end of the speech the only person clapping thing is hughie yeah yeah and it's it virtuous wonderful very powerful where she's being probably for the first time in her life. She's she's publicly being real yeah about who she is and how she feels and obviously the crowd doesn't react this particular audiences react well to it but <hes> but he does and i think it's one of the things that helps him realize that he become you know he's attracted to her and cares for her and <hes> health is what helps him get over. Get over robin's death. I believe so too yeah all right 'cause he. They make a point of like a lot of times where he tries to be close to starlight. He sees off in the distance. He sees robin. He does an was well done yeah and then ultimately there's a point where he looks up and he doesn't see her and in some that that he's finally reached this point where he can move forward with his life. Absolute is very good all right <hes> episode six the innocence written by rebecca soni and shine dirk by jennifer phang fong and <hes> this episode is where the <hes> a deep gets transferred to sandusky ohio and and <hes> we have <hes> butcher bringing huey to a collateral damage survivors support group and this is probably where a lot of this where we talk about that having sex the superhero doesn't always go so well this this one poor guy roux's up froze up and he lost his junk. Yes <hes> lust his manhood so literally <hes> and this is also the episode where where frenchman mother's milk get help from messmer a telepathic played by none other than haley joel osmond from the sixth sense fame when she yeah wonderful casting right and <hes> so i i know you felt this way as you're watching this <hes> you and i both go to a lotta comic conventions yes and there is there is both both times a section of <hes> celebrities <hes> of various levels where they are selling autograph. Fiqh fotos does <hes> you sell fees. They'll do photos right. Sometimes there's an organized photo and you can meet people and there there was some very funny cameo terra read and billy zane yes and <hes> that was pretty good and so there's the various stages of where you you are and they show that <hes> messmer you know at ya mesler at time was top of the heap he was on this t._v. Show and everyone loves him and he's you know he's still a foreign child. That former child actor dow moved on right <hes> wanting so much which to get back to <hes> superstar inside now yeah he wants that again. He is that fame right and <hes> that that was. I thought well played by <hes> haley. Joel someone who is i think has is trying to find his way. Hey as an adult actor right and i thought this was it was actually brave him yeah because that may have been a little too close to home right but he chose not to worry about that just to make it i liked that and it and it helps sell the character because haley joel osmond essentially was that he was that child actor that that hit it big as a kid but never really clicked as an adult.

huey haley joel osmond robin ezekiel billy zane rebecca soni guy roux hughie sandusky ohio dow jennifer phang fong anne dirk milk
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

04:27 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"Good. You're good and there was one hijacker still left blows. You know shoots that the planes every pilots all the controls are gone. He kills silence. Nobody can fly the plane and and and also he shot up all the control even if they were trying to and in a nice vice kind of reality to true physics. Yes you know home. Lenders like i can't what do you want me to do you. How do i you know lower this thing because it'll just buckle under the physics of it yeah yeah and so he's like nothing we could do. We gotta leave way what you would do is gently glide it to the ground and but but without putting too much pressure pressure on it well and he's also saying that he can't yeah like there's no leverage for him that yes. He has his feet it to push up. He would be pushing air now. I do think there would have been some way yes he had really wanted to figure this out guided at toward water and then kind of just gently lowered it so that it flat like lane in the ocean and not and not blow up hopefully but but <hes> he didn't wanna <hes> he didn't really care and that and that's the thing about the homeland and mave is just like hey we can at least take a couple of people with us and she tries to get this mother and daughter to go and he's just like look if we take them. They're going to tell exactly what happened right so we it's better they all die because 'cause we don't want witnesses to this and that so cold-hearted right and that's one of the things that really affects myth and um. I'm is putting doubts in her head about what they're doing. The cold hearted just a ruthless of they're looking at the wreckage and home lenders. I'm so angry if we had gotten notified sooner which they did get notified and soon but he's lying that they couldn't i could we could have stopped this. All these people have died because yeah we're not involved with the military and and you see still hall yeah elizabeth hughes eric. There's just smiling liling like all right yes. She actually pulled that out. She was impressed. Yeah and it's just horrible right. It is horrible. It's even more horrible in a comic books but oh i can only imagine yeah <hes> because it ends up like this was around the time of <hes> of nine eleven when mcconnell conor came out so like this comic books they intercepted one of the planes headed for the twin towers and the the heroes killa terrorists but fail at everything else in the in the plane ends up crashing into brooklyn bridge instead okay so yeah but <hes> all right except five good for the soul written by an co fell saunders directed by stefan schwarz and this is the big believe expo episode an oh charles now now now as a christian. What what did you make of this episode so we will not get into my current <hes> viaggi yeah yeah healings of right now right but this this is so the hypocrisy here of all the episodes. This is the one that rang the truest to reality the <hes>. You aren't allowed to have doubts of your faith. You are you. Are you know you try to set unrealistic. Expectations no sex before marriage hating hate gay people yeah hate gay people people you know <hes> i have a marriage between a man and woman yeah you know it this this no this close minded we we are not <hes> we will not intolerance yeah.

elizabeth hughes stefan schwarz mcconnell conor brooklyn bridge charles
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

04:45 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"Miles. Listen our you know it just blows right through her <hes> and that's kinda way showing that kind of what the brutality of like like what if these powers actually existed in the real world how would people <hes> be impacted by them and so yeah the flash just destroy people if they if they ever depicted in the comic books let right and so but you know he's like. You said he doesn't care <hes> huey tries to confront on him about it and you know like he doesn't even remember. Do you like he's just could care less. It's just like that happened and part of it might also also because he was you know just jonesing for compound v or at least not compound v high. He doesn't remember it but but he's still just like yeah no big deal it doesn't faze me and <hes> and <hes> vodka is essentially perfectly willing to cover that up and i think it's a interesting dynamic of his big brother who doesn't have powers is his coach yes and the the insecurity of a train. If i'm not the fastest van the world what am i right. I mean well figures while i'm gonna lose all my endorsement. I'm gonna lose everything so he essentially puts pressure on himself like i have to be the fastest man alive and if i'm not what <hes> i gotta figure out a way to make myself the fastest man alive and that's where the compound v comes in the in the play but by the same token it's affecting him uh-huh and physically yeah and it's and it's obviously causing health issues and ultimately ends up having a heart attack at the final episode yeah the whole use of anabolic steroids yes <hes> this is definitely a metaphor for that this super steroid yeah <hes> one of the things i light the cynicism of any starlight right which by the way a aaron mariah maury maury maury already. You know like like sherlock yeah. She's really good. She truly wants it's to help people yes. This is why she wanted to be quote. Unquote a superhero right to help people and i would think so far no one else <hes> wants to help people. <hes> we get a little bit of queen maeve <hes> <hes> which dominic miguel again is <hes> is really good ended. I'm staring at her i._m._d._b. Dominate he's michaela dominant yeah yeah <hes> she. I used to feel that bay but it was just kind of giving up right but you can tell a train <hes> jesse usher the actor jesse t usher yeah. This is is all about endorsement. He is every conceded. <hes> i'm gonna i apologize in advance right <hes> stereotypical wide receiver n._f._l. Wide yes. It's all about this. It's all about the show you know he's got his brand and he's trying to play to the crowd <hes> like when when they're having the race <hes> and <hes> so yeah he's you know he's got his theme song and he's all and it's all bad as image edge yes and he now he's cocky and he's a hot shot and <hes> essentially <hes> he sold out yeah and <hes> which a lot of them have have sold out yes and yeah and like all of them have yes yes essentially in in. That's the the great thing about starlight. <hes> you know that because she's essentially the naive character she's the one that's coming up from pure motives. I just want to help people. I just wanna be a part of the elite super team mm-hmm and help save people and this pure character is contrasted against all these horrible other members of the team <hes> and <hes> and it shows how the the system that is set up for these heroes for the seven tries to corrupt her her along the way you know like they try to make her wares skimpier sexier costumes and <hes> and do a lot of endorsements that she doesn't want to do and <hes> but but the star lights credit <hes> she tries to <hes> stand up to that and and you know and be her own person and that's where.

jesse usher maury maury huey dominic miguel aaron mariah jesse t
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

04:57 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"This version of huey is kind of interesting because in the comic books he's much less assertive in in the beginning <hes> it takes them a good longtime to kind of stand up to butcher so that's kind of accelerated in this t._v. Show oh and in the comic book sees more obsessed with conspiracy theories than he has music and superheroes so i thought that was kind of an interesting change and <hes> in the in the big thing with with <hes> both huey and starlight anne is that they don't really like here in this first season <hes> they find out about what the other is up to in their private life. You know that he knows was that starlight is is in the seven and anne knows that huey is running with the boys so to speak but in the comic books that doesn't happen until much later and so so i thought that was interesting that they kind of <hes> the the they revealed that so soon because it does really change the dynamic for in the comic books. There is a like you know a lot of it was like oh we gotta keep this under wraps and so there was a lot of struggle to kind of protect those secrets from the other. I don't know if this is gonna work long term charles right but from short term. I'm really unhappy. They're doing this because <hes> one of the things i least like about or a trope that i hate hate is the idea that you don't tell people what's going on. Like you know. Go back to the series chuck. You you know loved chuck but the idea he couldn't tell you know his sister sarah what was going on or you know these other things it just it it causes. This is complications that you don't necessarily need into beginning. There is just no there was no discussion gushin right of you and then later he went. Oh i do need to tell her this guy and so i'm i. I like that change a lot. Okay and see i would've reflect i would have liked if they at least drawn out to season two. I think the secret word work. I don't think you should draw out the secrets deliberately <hes> for an extended period of time because it does get old in any kind of like have to kind of writers have to kind of force lame excuses uses to to keep the secrets so i so i get the need to kind of accelerate the time line a little bit as it is a different medium. T._v. is a much different medium than comic books. Obviously comic books you can kind of because of the book you can kind of save her because it's a you know the books released on monthly basis and so so so that kind of drawn out pace works but as opposed to t._v. Show yeah <hes> so. I wanna ask you <hes> so call. Urban has done a lot e._s._p._n. Is one of my favorite actors at the bills and t._v.'s yes yeah yeah because he's he's obviously <hes> a lot of fans recently know him from playing dr leonard bones mccoy in the new star trek movies <hes> and the calvin time line and he's fantastic at that is so good at playing divorced <hes> bones <hes> he's been he's dressed and dread yeah and he was really good in that of course he played aylmer in the lord of the rings movies and he was on almost human and so many other. There's a series that i was finding its yeah voice like it would've been just too soon fox being fox you know yeah but but i think he's really good in. This jesse is <hes> the and i know i like sometimes that or they found the right tone of the good guys aren't necessarily good and the bad guys aren't necessarily all bad and in in many ways the boys oy and <hes> the seven or the nine right gra. Which number is it yeah. The seventy seven are almost two sides of the same coin. I mean they're both pretty despicable in their own way while certain members obviously yeah i was you know i don't think huey is nearly as despicable as dutcher but he did pill <hes> you know accidentally but yeah the visible man and yet traits are well trained well translucent..

huey anne T._v. dr leonard bones mccoy charles sarah dutcher fox aylmer
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

04:58 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"That's the story little house. Yeah that was a very interesting episode because you didn't know that right and him being all happy and you was coming it makes it a little bit him a little tad more sympathetic than you normally would have been and will you see that blanket get in it makes him get crazy right. <hes> i don't like what is going on in to see that that added some nice depth to him yeah yeah all right <hes> some other changes from the connex that we should talk about <hes> obviously the there's a pretty big scene in the first episode where the deep pressure starlight into oral sex yes now for those who read the comic books. You know that it's even worse in the comic books <hes> as horrible as that seen is <hes>. I mean it's it's well done but it's it's just very hard to to watch <hes> in comic books. There's three there's three heroes and they're not even in the deep isn't one of them in a cop alf south <hes> a train homeland or and black noir are there and <hes> essentially they're the ones that get that pressure starlight light into oral sex in order to stay in in the seven so <hes> now the deep in the car books was essentially the more mature of this and business savvy of the seven <hes> <hes> so essentially like the live action version of the deep is essentially like the comic book version of a train. Oh so atri was essentially the worst of the of the seven more alling and that's something there's a pretty interesting change for me <hes> but <hes> but obviously the the way they kind of developed the deep in this series <hes> <hes> that <hes> he's almost portrayed as <hes> a loser that no one takes seriously yeah they really play with his <hes> and essentially it's like a lot of aquaman jokes yes and they really play with the idea that he's <hes> the whole you know talks to fish and you're not a real superhero and i always think of <hes> peter david's defense of aqua ban <hes> but i he's played for comedy <hes> and that's once again we should give credit to <hes> the <hes> chance crawford because chase right chase o j chad crawford because he so despicable but by the end of the season. He's become this kind of person. You don't feel sorry for but you do. It's it's become comedy right and he is just biggest say. You're shipped off to sandusky ohio. Oh yeah and <hes> that's like you know okay. You could be the superhero sandusky ohio. Which is you know like. There's absolutely nothing that don't yeah in sandusky that would deserve barring like maybe an accident at the amusement park <hes> you know it <hes> and cedar point amusement park that that <hes> that would warrant a superhero really so <hes> some other changes <hes>. Let's talk about <hes>. Let's talk about starlight and huey see for a moment <hes> in the complex we hughie campbell as a scottish and he's he's based because he's based on and simon pegg okay and so <hes> when they had <hes> allow fans fans were disappointed that simon pegg wasn't cast as huey the and was actually you know played by american jack quaid who's the son of dennis quaid and meg ryan by the way <hes> for those who don't know and and <hes> so they kind of made huey american in the in the t._v. series but as a kind of a way to oma in kind of a piece some fans fans. I'm sure they decided to <hes> to cast simon pegg as hueys dad in the t._v. Show so. I thought that was kind of interesting. <hes> <hes> yeah and i go ahead. I liked the idea i and i don't know in the comic but <hes> huey being younger right works for me yeah versus simon. I am in peg. He would have been <hes> a little too old for from my mind for it to work as well but when the series came out it was like simon pegg was a lot younger so it made more sense then but obviously now that he's older he gets to be the dad you know as since time is sadly passed on <hes> but <hes>.

simon pegg chad crawford huey cedar point amusement park sandusky ohio sandusky peter david jack quaid ohio dennis quaid hughie campbell meg ryan chase
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

04:59 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"Just wouldn't be any you yeah go ahead like it may be because they end up taking a different sprint story line the other way but like <hes> like well in the comic. They killed the deep in the first episode right the first episode. Yeah that would be something major so yeah. Go ahead okay all right so <hes>. Let's see what's it gonna start with <hes>. Let's start with home leander. <hes> in the comics <music> homeland or is essentially depicted as a kind of spoiled brat. Take on superman okay <hes> he's got this powers of god odd but he's got this like endless list of vices in an here in in the t._v. Series they make a point of how he doesn't drink and he doesn't you know he's the one that kinda keeps his nose clean. At least further you know for public persona. I mean right. Obviously you know he does some horrible things in this series yeah but it <hes> particularly with that airliner but <hes> but as opposed to in the comics version he's a much more <hes> <hes> debaucherous character and and he's like you said he he's essentially you know a little bit. <hes> a little bit more simpler in you know easily <hes> he's a he's not as manipulative and he isn't yeah yeah yeah i mean he he's dangerous. He is a threat <hes> but he's not as as calculating. I think as he is here in the t._v. Tv series <hes> it is in the comic books. He's more like everything he does is motivated by his <hes> childish desire to be taken seriously and <hes> so we act more impulsively <hes> and he never had a sexual relationship with madeline stillwell like it did here in in the t._v. Series so that's kind of a big contrast and you know i i like that change <hes> having having him to be a <hes> really almost you know the sociopath right and this arrogant <hes> you know he has the look of <hes> like what you would call a super race right a lot of the <hes> the during nazi germany the idea of this. You know what that super race would look like and by having him. The persona of every day shucks ma'am right. I'm just here to protect america and then behind the scenes like i care nothing about little people you know this is all about manipulating whatever i need it made for a really cool in depth character yeah and and we gotta give all the credit in the world to i think antony starr the guy who plays <hes> the home lander who is just doing a phenomenal job. I don't know where this guy came from but <hes> but he so so good in this role yeah i watch he just he just like <hes> owns the screen yeah every time he's on so i did did not watch banshee. I didn't or american gothic. <hes> that's the two biggest things he's been on before right of in a show called low down so i did not recognize anything at all. This guy's gonna this guy's going to be a star after the show yes it. He was perfect yeah just because he does such a he's such a great villain in the show yes and and he comes across in with his persona right really really as someone that people love yeah yeah. It's it's it's almost this takeover on the homeland or to me feels like almost like <hes>. It's superman man if he had the brain of lex luther ooh. Yes you like that yeah. It's a lot like lex luther in superman's body. This is how the homeland acts you know a lot of times and it is a interesting premise that i enjoy every time they explore it right that if if cal had not been adopted by the kents in had that sense of you know strong long values morality built into him that you know he would be a very different person <hes> and so i i like like the idea of one of the reveals and i don't know how different it is from the comics right that you know he really grew up in a lab. Yes like they have this persona this the legend that he grew up like clark kent essentially..

lex luther madeline stillwell antony starr germany clark kent kents cal america
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

04:45 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"Dynamite entertainment comic book series by garth ennis and eric robertson and that was a series that i was a big fan of back in the day i actually have <hes> have the <hes> issues and <hes> so it's kinda cool will to end the trade paperbacks <hes> so it's kind of cool to go through this <hes> saga once again. It's been awhile since i've read it but i was a big fan of it and it's a very good adaptation. I'm looking forward to talk about that with you. Jesse yeah just to give my little background. I had not read the comic right all right <hes> so <hes> but was certainly as most <hes> cases. I give the of almost any comic book adaption you know a try. Yes <hes> tried to give it at least a couple of episodes and then either i like it or i don't <hes> but this one i was sold from the first episode <hes> and i'm kind of pumped <hes> just just like on game of thrones. I never read the books. I didn't know the story. I don't know the story and <hes> that way. I'm really enjoying not knowing what's going to happen next <hes> so i think this is <hes> should make for a fun discussion because you have a little more background knowledge knowledge than i do. I'm coming from a fresh perspective <hes> but overall. I just gotta say this is a really good series and i did want to share the charles that <hes> i we did this when we weren't recording i think but <hes> my brother-in-law and my sister-in-law both loved it and this is not their normal <hes> they watch a little bit of genre tv but not something this really bloody and then <hes> we were. I was at poker last night. I see friday night. I play poker once a month with a bunch of buddies studies and <hes> two or three of the people in the poker <hes> like yeah. I watched that was amazing so i don't. I don't know how amazon doesn't share ratings but it feels like this show has gone a little bit further out of just the core comic macbook fan <hes> and reached a little bit more. I wouldn't call it mainstream but a little more <hes> wider audience. What do you think yeah. I was surprised prized by the reaction to this show <hes> it was a comic book that had some had some attention but it wasn't a big seller <hes> because it was from dynamite entertainment as opposed to d._c. Or marvel image comics <hes> it was a little lower on the radar <unk> but had a great creative team behind. I mean garth ennis came out of a lot of vertigo titles and he did <hes> he did. Hell blazer a very a lot of people considered the definitive held laser run <hes> for a lot of people and you know he went over to marvel and he he created he did a great punisher run for marvel level especially the punisher max series <hes> he's always had a tendency to go for the shocking violence kind of the <hes> the over the top violence but in with a with but he also bounces that the horrible violence with <hes> a kind of dark humor summer and a lot of ways and you know in you know in a lot of <hes> someone say a little bit of juvenile humor to balance it out <hes> and and so that's that's kind of his style at least as far as you know stuff like that and here in this series he kinda deconstructs superheroes so so <hes> when this series was first announced i was geeked out by i was super excited from the get-go because is like i said i i i read the comics so i'm the guy coming from the comics perspective and i was looking forward to it as soon as it was announced so when you talked about that you were interested in it <hes> i was kinda surprised because this doesn't seem like something that would be normally in your wheelhouse and even though it is superheroes <hes> but it but it's kind of like a more mature but you know like a more <hes> i guess it is a more mature readers kind of takeouts and so so so i'm kind of curious what what actually initially drew you to this was it just because.

garth ennis Jesse eric robertson amazon
"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

Fandom Zone Podcast

14:12 min | 2 years ago

"first reviews" Discussed on Fandom Zone Podcast

"I'm not interrupting anymore. You're doing good so yeah. Regina Campbell who plays light Assad <hes> obviously new character in new actress and I thought she did a real really great job Sean signposts as Adam Strange Classic D._C.. Comics character that was brought in this time we've ever got to see him in live action which is exciting. If you're an Adam strange fan as in a really different take on Adam strange right in fact. I thought this was funny that a lot of people thought it was booster gold relate and using different name because it had more of that persona she <hes> in that's the thing is because the way they portray him. I always wondered well. You know it's Adam strange but they're kinda writing him a little bit as re punter yeah but it seems like well. Maybe they figured well. We're reporter hunter was just on legends of tomorrow. Play Ours Darville from Dr Hill and but <hes> so as a little confusing but why I'll for trading because I'm waiting. I want to see Adam strange with jetpack whereas his helmet I. Let's see him out there so hopefully that'll happen at some point. Yes we did get <hes> we get. We did get <hes> Alana his future wife and then also often law. It is SAR started so we got <hes> those teased yes was that was really well done yeah so we got so we did get a little of Adam strange lore season <hes> Elliott Cohen is Darren Vex who's nisus father and and <hes> kind of like the of a little bit of a mustache twirler that at guy but he's not the major bad guy in this think he is going to be and he certainly is one of them. He starts off coming. I like the lex Luther of Krypton but <hes> doesn't quite work out that way <hes> an odd bomb oh who plays Jane Assad awesome. She's a fantastic at she's so intense and especially in the scenes where she's basically every time she is paired up with Georgina Campbell's light. Is that <hes> you know there's this this friction between them and you know just because <hes> her mother Jana is so a militarized and so and light isn't as intense as her her mother but when needed she does step up into that role aw yeah she's there they have such a wonderful complex mother daughter relationship right and <hes> it it is reminds me just the little but better done then the luther mom and dad from super mom daughter from supergirl. I'm drawing likes on Brinda strong and then the actress who plays her. There's a little bit of that dynamic but this the yeah yeah yeah there is a lot of that I agree and oh I know who you're talking about. Who plays them? Yes her okay so wells wells day as Nisa VACs who may or may not be <hes> Superman grandmother will find out question Mark Question Mark Question Mark <hes> she's interesting because you know she kind of she seems to have her own agenda but she does seem to have this growing attraction towards SAG yeah and loyal and loyalty toward him and I'm sure we're going to talk about the triangle all this kind of love triangle three Lila's Sag and this and I thought it was well done. Did we Miss Ramos Kim. I was GonNa talk about so Razzmatazz hardaker who played Kim. He's essentially sags best friend. He's the guy running the bar at this and <hes> he's kind of like the the kind of who has the street contacts. That's his role here. He is much more grounded character while everybody's off doing these fantastic things chemists kind of the guy on the street and could have been just comedy relief right but they didn't go to that extreme <hes>. He's funny but yeah a really nice to meet him more a little bit like there's there's <hes> there's a kind of a subplot where he is kind of given responsibility for ONA. This young girl named <hes> played by Tippers Cypher I for Cleveland. WHO's this adorable little girl whose mom a character named Rahm play by Alexis Raven <hes> she ends up getting <hes> taken over by BRAINIAC and essentially turned into? Into a kind of homing device to lure brainiac decrypt on <hes> from across the stars and she is getting orphaned essentially and for while they're cam is kind of taking care of her until she ends up getting <hes> brought into the control of the you know the <hes>. Let's say the word of the mouth row or are they the voice of rows excuse me the voice Arou- and kind of falls under that religious like she's taking in is kind of at the site disciple of the of the voice of route yes and <hes> but <hes> and then ultimately turned horribly late into a suicide bomb yes and <hes> which was really tragic unexpected ending for that character I thought and someone else I went to mention obviously Hannah wanting them who plays Jackson and she's kind of like the leader of black zero who were told the beginning of more of a terrorist organization who has obviously issues with row the concept of row and the gesture comics was generally typically played by a male and this is kind of kind of did a little gender bending here by making Jackson Her <hes> a female character but jeter ultimately becomes one of the <hes> kernels that ends up getting imprisoned in the Phantom Zone in the comics of the question is will that same fate happen to checks her here on Krypton Yeah. I I really I thought she the whole cast is good but yeah that was a really nice pace and then of course Blake Richardson as brainiac guest who is a big scene stealer obviously because hey it's brady radio shack. How can you not and he's so creepy and he does he also plays a dual role because he's kind of the original voice of row this human that ends up getting taken over by BRAINIAC and he was creepy creepy justice voice of row yes because yeah the voice of row has this kind of like big multi-faced Hjelm it on and you know you never get to see his is true face until his demise is and so yeah and he has this very creepy tone and you're not quite sure what to make this guy and you kind of figure well? It's gotTA BE BRAINIAC under their right yeah and sure enough kind of indirectly. It was guess so <hes> very cool off yet <hes> Aaron Peres Dem who's another character from the comics from each in Lor that's Kinda brought in here as a kind of one of the elite guard under light lyda crush on her <hes> but <hes> ultimately meet it says and and he had an interesting role there I liked watching him and what what that kind of journey he went on. Yes so <hes> so I think that's pretty much the main cast that we will talk about here in our discussion so <hes> without any further do then why don't we die right into our episode recaps really quickly really perfect now. We've only got ten episodes but <hes> I'm sure there's lots to talk about so we'll just kinda. Try to hit the highlights here because I don't want to go like through the entire episode because hey we can kind of did some of those few here and there when we talked about here those here on the Phantom zone like a year ago when the first show for stared but <hes> but I want to get a lot of Jesse's takes because obviously he's coming into this completely fresh and after his recap especially and <hes> I wanna get your thoughts on it so let's talk about the pilot the first episode <hes> Tele Play by David s Goya from Mana steel fame and Ian Goldberg trick to by Syrian Donnelly colne own McCarthy and like debuted on March twenty first two thousand eighteen so yeah. It's been about fifteen months as of recording this after the premier the pilot and so we we were introduced world this setting which is two hundred years before the time a superman and apparently there's like <hes> there's a kind of a corrupt regime on Kantor the city of Kantor <hes> aw that under the direction of Darren VACs who's the chief magistrate the <hes> the end up executing early. Stay think they execute Super Man's are excuse me <hes> sehgal's grandfather val who's kind of like superman great great grandfather essentially <hes> they execute him for treason they think they do <hes> and when I was a kid and then at the moment <hes> sagging his parents get stripped of their privileges and kind of banished to the lower class slums so they're kind of what what's considered the <hes> the anklets which so it's kind of like a very much of a kind of a class based system yes society and so fourteen years later Darren vexed the same guy who condemned the els ranges this marriage between SAG and Nisa his youngest daughter and that apparently will allow segued to be restored to the upper classes as vex and at the same time we got Adam strange showing up and giving Sega's son stone with the L. Symbol and telling him to find the fortress which of course we were geeking out because hey that was teasing fortress of solitude right exactly and that was good sex mother sherice or cherise takes them to the EH hidden fortress of solitude which contains Val els research and it turns out Val discovered an alien threat to crypt on but was silenced for it. So apparently we find out that's why vow was presumably executed and sheriff gets arrested and brought before the counselor she refuses to acknowledge the existence of the fortress <hes> they kind of like go well. Who's your accomplice and so to protect SAG egg sex father steps up say was me and <hes> they both end up getting killed by a Jana side right which makes things really awkward between <hes> Sag and his love interest light right and because hey you know your mom killed my parents so that's a little tough to get over? What did you think of that moment so in general terms terms? I think this is a great pilot. It introduces the cast really well. It sets the world <hes> I think the idea that <hes> our hero yeah you you know is kind of one of the <hes> you know he's a lurker he uncast and by just by luck of draw because he was bringing something his father he saves you. You know he's a hero. He stops someone for Mommy and they decide to reward him. <hes> so all that happens very quickly <hes> and then we've he loses his parents <hes> so there's a lot going going on with SAG and a lot of emotions like absolutely the person he loves is mother ends of killing his parents but you know she had to that was his parents basically committed suicide to try to help him. I you know the idea that he is you know not part of a cast and so therefore he could never rethink about marrying you know anyone right and as much less leader and then you kinda thrown in okay you're going to become Zaid not as odd. You're going to a vest and oh look. Here's here's a NASA we've arranged marriage right and oh by the way we're already having a kid because of the way crypt on those children right I just loved everything about this and setting up the world yeah and I find it interesting because Sag sag if you think about it was originally supposed to become part of the science cast you know he.

Adam Sag Jane Assad Regina Campbell Dr Hill Miss Ramos Kim reporter Cleveland Georgina Campbell Nisa VACs Jana Blake Richardson Brinda Sean Zaid Aaron Peres hunter Jesse Jackson Darren Vex