17 Burst results for "Africa Business Review"

"africa business review" Discussed on Social Conscience

Social Conscience

03:25 min | 2 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Social Conscience

"Hello and welcome to the second of social conscience with nasa for the year. Two thousand twenty one. We are broadcasting. Live from the africa. Business review. Right here in nigeria. And i am as always your host with the most nasa so in covy times and this idiot that's been making the rounds on social media where assessing gentlemen was sharing the details of the passing of his very good friend who happens to be Reported one of the all tra- high net worth individuals and presumably had access to anything money can buy on. Fortunately this gentleman's ammonia was unable to buy him the space that he desperately needed hospital to survive the corona virus the narrator of the story was essentially highlight thing that friend you know who had access to money and all the soci- could think of couldn't get a bed space and be saved. What then is the plate of the average nigerian and this for me struck a chord. because again you'd expect that someone who's got that kind of access should actually be able to get access to the best healthcare or even what's it called supports an kind of healthy needed. His money couldn't get him back. What's the plight for someone like me and yourself on the streets that to even have access to these kinds of funds unless the situation in nature and for me. This question is not just for coronavirus. Before the nature as the whole given the increasing gaps in social development and deplorable can make economic situation and the state of security. There real causes concern. And you know you want to understand. How do we then forge ahead. What's the way forward in twenty twenty one. It will be doomed. New at for me is critical to actually plan and have a sense of direction and understand your pacini and threats as were so the topic for discussion. Today is the socio economic outlook for nigeria. In twenty twenty one bs conversation like this is important to sort of have an idea and plan strategically like despite the challenges. We are faced with globally and locally Joining me shortly. Conversation is a gentleman who is very knowledgeable in these masses and is willing to share his views on the topic. But before introduce my guest..

nigeria Today Two thousand corona virus nigerian africa nasa twenty one twenty twenty second twenty one
"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:31 min | 3 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"Charissa knees up the on. Campus radio government has intensified efforts to install. Julia achieved self-sufficiency in domestic production. And use it as asian resources about the first quarter off twenty twenty one on jewish production capacities insufficient local demand especially for major industries. Mike of the battery which requires huge. Guests applies to stain. Its operations mister. Saddam grew us in media relations. Corporates head office. In the state of managing director nigerian petroleum corporation malamute hikari explained. Julius and department of its gas resources seemed began to food boss said contrary to issues raised by some stakeholders as the actual regulation off downstream petroleum industry markets have been schooling improvise meaning that the government has completely withdrawn the payment of subsidies cari states at that some projects that are critical to delivery of gas. His actually the need are now being completed. And that was the niece of this time on africa business review. You can't continue to line and stop. Ww dot africa business radio dot com app. Thank you for listening am rachel..

Charissa Campus radio government malamute hikari department of its gas resource Julia Saddam Julius Mike cari government africa rachel
"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:53 min | 4 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"You're listening to the news and africa. Business review the central bank of nigeria has set a minimum capital base for payment service banks and other financial institutions. The cbs disclosed this cycle on thursday titled new license categorisations for the nigerian payment system. According to the sackler mobile money operations with operational license will imani issuing wallet. Creation and management and pool account where required to have a to billionaire minimum capital also switching and processing companies with operational license for switching card processing transactions clearing and settlement agent services non-bank services and activities as permissible on the super agent also required to narrow capital and minimum capital of one hundred millionaire was stipulated for payment terminals service providers with operational license for pew as terminal deployments and services pure terminal ownership. Pt de merchant agent training and support super agent france and operational license to operate agents recruitment monuments and other activities as specified in the regulatory framework for licensing super agent are required to have fifty million lire while payments solution services firms are providing services such as permissible on the super agents. Pt sp's and ps sp's are to have a minimum capital of two hundred and fifty million naira. That was the news at this time on africa. Business radio you can continue to listen live online at. Www dot africa business review to calm all via mobile app. I'm been really thanks for listening..

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:50 min | 4 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"You're listening to the news on africa. Business review the nigeria center for disease control has confirmed a six hundred. Seventy five new infections of the coronavirus pandemic outbreak in the country. The cdc says six covid nineteen related. Deaths were also recorded in the country. The new infections significantly increased the four hundred. Seventy four cases reported on wednesday december nine hundred to twenty six hundred and seventy five is the highest. The country has recorded since august. Twenty third when six hundred one cases were reported the country's highest daily covid nineteen cases. So far was seven hundred and forty five recorded on the nineteenth of june. The cdc says the new cases were reported in fifteen states and the federal capital territory. Afc lead with one hundred eighty three new infections leaguers came second with one hundred and twenty eight followed closely by kaduna with eighty five infections. Other states include kwara with fifty seven katsina fifty plateau with forty two rivers with thirty nine connell recording forty-three on do with twenty one will go seventeen bought you ten cases sokoto recording five cases adore with two equity by also and delta one case each the public health agency also disclosed that two hundred thirty two patients were discharged after recovering from isolation centers across the country. That was the news at this time. When africa business redo you can continue to listen live online at. Www africa business review to come all via a mobile app and been really. Thanks for listening..

nigeria center for disease con cdc kwara africa sokoto kaduna Afc
"africa business review" Discussed on Breakfast Connect

Breakfast Connect

04:33 min | 5 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Breakfast Connect

"All rights i to listening to africa business review agreeing straits into a look at what to expect from the next issue of Business am that is a genus fastest growing financial and business newspaper and to give us a sneak peek into what to expect a. We have on the line. Mr phillipi sacked by the publisher of business in good morning. Good morning thank you for having me welcomes. So what are we to expect from the next issue of business in financial newspaper. We we're going to be looking very closely at the capital markets. This talk my husband interesting this week. They so liz. Into a number of analysts examining a lot of teams that have gone down at the markets. You know this week alone. We how cnn open don movement in that market. So we're going to look deeply on speech numbers analysis in terms of what aesthetic next week. There's something also interesting The low interest rate environment. You know what we are hearing is that could be debts market. You know you did. Capital market has been revenue quite a lot in terms of tv's and that's because the interest rate has been quite low in some cases at one percent have savings bonds that he's been offered that say one point two or one point three percent per annum. They know which mixed get quite attractive. We've had those corporates are really really revenue activities. That's basically you know gloss already talking about doing fond which naturally will take an advantage of stock market will also going to cut the forest marquette. We're looking at just trip to scipion. I n e a window self dot market something that came up this week which we are going to look at. Did you banker. Who'd call restructuring arrangement which will see a lot of activities with said called friend in north checks on to that move by bank so some analysts are speaking on. These will head about talk about teaching citibank denison from himself revenue as well as in other areas there's also electricity shortages. We're going to look at it. And the trinity on top in space. You know we need to in has given a deep problem know. A bar-coding company was split into concerned. Discos you know in term set people. Don't how green nita's on meant has komo a nutrient initiative. Which is supposed to canes touching on. Utah's statute consumers house challenges which retail book retail on industrial quincy challenges especially with regards to was called estimated killing. So we're going to look at that. Also talk about the new revenue formula. The house of rep is pushing. The chairman of revenue. Mobilization commission allows him bump to look at ways they know to change revenue from i across the trenches of government. You know so again. Our global luca commodities. We're gonna play that typically look good look at copper aluminium and other metals. See what's happening in china. I want to share with you. Some connect came up. Maybe a couple of weeks ago regarding done gutters london. Listen in my house. One or two information that we hope to share and did nest addition of across different areas. That i agree on commodities Allah insightful analyst watson business school section as well as inset under lukaku just syndicate any order. Columnists will do right right. Well i just hope. Everyone is as excited as i You know to receive The next issue of business and thank you so much. I missed i. We'll be talking to you on monday to go through Some of the things that you have just mentioned thank you so much. Thank you very much. Thank you right so we have just been talking to Mr philip bizarre. He is the publisher of business. A am that is africa's largest Fastest growing a business news people..

Mr phillipi africa Mr philip cnn publisher liz china komo scipion citibank Utah chairman analyst london
"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:40 min | 6 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"The affiliate podcast shares, the stories of multifaceted Africans one episode at a time the podcast aims to uncover the untold stories of modern and millennial applicants based in various parts of the world. Each episode gives listeners an opportunity to learn and experience conversations that showcase who they are and global perspectives in our ever changing world fish also listen and subscribe to the Athlete podcast on spotify or wherever you listen to your favorite podcast. You can also follow at athletes podcast and all social media platforms. You're listening to the news at this hour on Africa Business Radio for UK Prime, Minister Boris Johnson will on Friday give Britain's response to the European. Union's demand fatty either make more concessions to secure a trade deal or brace for disorderly brexit at the end of the year at the Brexit summit Thursday the EU delivered an ultimatum saying it was concerned by lack of progress and called on London to you'd on key sticking points or embrace a rupture of ties with the block from the first of January Britain's chief negotiator David, Frost said, he was disappointed and surprised that the EU was Milonga committed to working intensive the for ordeal. That was the news at this time on Africa Business Radio. You can continue to listen live online at www dot Africa business review, dot com, or via our mobile APP I've been we. Thanks for listening..

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:59 min | 6 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"The affiliate podcast shares the stories of multifaceted Africans one episode at a time the podcast aims to uncover the untold stories of modern and millennial applicants based in various parts of the world. Each episode gives listeners an opportunity to learn and experience conversations that showcase who they are and global perspectives in our ever changing world fish also listen and subscribe to the Athlete podcast on spotify or wherever you listen to your favorite podcast. You can also follow at athletes podcast and all social media platforms. Listening to the news at this, our on Africa Business Review Yukio Prime. Minister IB hackneyed has inaugurated Chinese built industrial park constructed at sixteen million US dollars the Bahir Dar industrial park located at five hundred, fifty, two kilometers north of the appears capital survivor was constructed by the China Civil Engineering Construction Corporation speaking at the inaugural ceremony the Ethiopian prime minister said the industrial park will help in knowledge transfer from boost the science capacity of Ethiopia in addition to creating job opportunities for thousands of Ethiopians. The Ethiopian prime minister also said the. Other industrial parks expected to create linkages with. Industrial Parks as part of efforts to transform EPS. sector. Amara original President Tim has said the construction and commissioning of the Bahir Dar, industrial park will help. And needed foreign exchange from. Experts. That was the news at this time Africa, business radio, you can continue to listen live online at www Africa business radio, dot com, or fire are mobile APP I'm really thanks for listening..

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:55 min | 6 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"The affiliate podcast shares the stories of multifaceted Africans one episode at a time the podcast aims to uncover the untold stories of modern and millennial applicants based in various parts of the world. Each episode gives listeners an opportunity to learn and experience conversations that showcase who they are and global perspectives in our ever changing world fish also listen and subscribe to the Athlete podcast on spotify or wherever you listen to your favorite podcast. You can also follow at athletes podcast and all social media platforms. Listening to the news at this, our on Africa Business Review doctors into Nisha will issue recovery certificates for cured covid nineteen patients so that they can resume work. This is according to the Director General of the Pastor Institute of Tunis. Heckman deserve during a press conference loser clarified that recovered cases of the coronavirus will no longer build quired to carry out another test to resume work for health official not scientific studies have shown that. In ten days after the first positive test results, an asymmetric case is completely cured and is no longer contaminating. He added that for symptomatic cases three days after the disappearance of the symptoms mainly fever the subject is completely cured Tunisian Health Ministry on Wednesday reported two, thousand, three, hundred and twelve covid nineteen cases raising the total number of infections to twenty, four, thousand, five, hundred, and two with three, hundred, sixty, four deaths of a country. That was the news at this time. When Africa Business Radio you can continue to listen live online at www Africa business radio, DOT COM or fire on mobile. App I'll be really thanks for listening..

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:44 min | 6 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"The affiliate podcast shares, the stories of multifaceted Africans. One episode at a time the podcast aims to uncover the untold stories of modern and millennial. Based in various parts of the world, each episode gives listeners an opportunity to learn and experience conversations that showcase who they are and global perspectives in our ever changing world fish also listen and subscribe to the Athlete podcast on spotify or wherever you listen to your favorite podcast. You can also follow at athletes podcast and all social media platforms. Listening to the news at this, our on Africa Business Review on Nigeria's Minister of Finance. In Gazi, Akhundi Allah is set to be announced on Thursday as one of the final two candidates from a shortlist of five to lead the World Trade Organization report suggest the two finalists are irrelevant Nigeria and you Myung Hee of South Korea, the T. who has never. been led by a woman or an African. The hope is that's having an African head. The organization could boost the continent straight, which has stagnated at two percents to three percents of the global average. The successful candidate is expected to be announced next month. The new director general will have to deal with the U. S. China trade dispute and increased global protectionism. News at this time Africa Business Radio you can continue to listen live online at www dot Africa business radio, DOT, com, or fire are mobile APP I'm really thanks for listening..

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:40 min | 6 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"The affiliate podcast shares the stories of multifaceted. Africans. One episode at a time the podcast aims to uncover the untold stories of modern and millennial. Based in various parts of the world each episode gives listeners an opportunity to learn and experience conversations that showcase who they are and global perspectives in our ever changing world fish also listen and subscribe to the Athlete podcast on spotify or wherever you listen to your favorite podcast. You can also follow at athletes podcast and all social media platforms. Listening to the news at this hour on Africa Business Review Nigeria's Minister of State for education to create Y. Juba. Says Professors in the country receive a large portion of the nation's education budgets why you? This while reacting to the recent industrial action by the Academic Staff Union of universities according to him the bulk of the money being budgeted for education is paid to the ten thousand, five hundred professors out of the seven hundred thousand lecturers in Nigeria, fourteen ashes requests for more funds. The minister said the Union should realize that no sector in the country was getting enough money. He also said the unions patient for strike was driving public school students are broad and two private universities that was the news at this time on. Africa Business Radio, you can continue to listen live online at www dot Africa business radio DOT COM or fire are mobile APP I'm being really thanks for listening..

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:34 min | 6 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"The affiliate podcast shares, the stories of multifaceted Africans one episode at a time the podcast aims to uncover the untold stories of modern and millennial applicants based in various parts of the world. Each episode gives listeners an opportunity to learn and experience conversations that showcase who they are and global perspectives in our ever changing world fish also listen and subscribe to the Athlete podcast on spotify or wherever you listen to your favorite podcast. You can also follow at athletes podcast an all social media platforms. Listening to the news at this, our on Africa Business Review, the former chief financial officer of a South African Bank that collapsed after a huge corruption scandal has been jailed for ten years. Philip truter pleaded guilty to fraud and money laundering among other charges his former employer, v B, s mutual bank collapsed in twenty teen. A Central Bank report says dozens of back executives and politicians were accused of stealing one hundred, thirty million dollars in scam that stretched from impoverished rural villages. All the way to the upper echelons of government troopers is the first conviction to follow the scandal several others including the see you are still on trial. The News at this time. Africa Business Radio. You can continue to listen live online at www Africa business radio, DOT COM or fire. APP, I'm really thanks for listening..

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:49 min | 7 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"The affiliate podcast shares the stories of multifaceted Africans. One episode at a time, the podcast aims to uncover the untold stories of modern and millennial. Based in various parts of the world. Each episode gives listeners an opportunity to learn and experience conversations that showcase who they are and global perspectives in our ever changing world fish also listen and subscribe to the Athlete podcast on spotify or wherever you listen to your favorite podcast. You can also follow at athletes podcast an all social media platforms you're listening to the news on Africa, Business Radio and Malaysia Central Bank kept interest rates on Thursday as the coronavirus hit economy showed some signs of Recovery Bank Negara Malaysia left it's overnight. Policy rate at one point, seven, five percent the central man said economic activity supported by fiscal and monetary stimulus had improved since a trough in April the Vang says it remains committed to utilize policy levers as appropriate to create enabling conditions for sustainable economic recovery. Malaysia's benchmark Keel S E ringgit currency. We are little changed after the Central Bank's announcement. The decision to hold fire comes after the Central Bank has already delivered a hundred and twenty-five business point of rate cuts. This year while the government has ruled out to packages was. Two hundred and seventy billion ringgit that was the news at this time on Africa Business, radio, you can continue to listen live online at www that's Africa business review, DOT COM or via our mobile. APP. I've been Orioli. Thanks for listening..

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

Newscast - Africa

01:48 min | 8 months ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Newscast - Africa

"The affiliate podcast shares, the stories of multifaceted Africans one episode at a time the podcast aims to uncover the untold stories of modern and millennial applicants based in various parts of the world. Each episode gives listeners an opportunity to learn and experience conversations that showcase who they are and global perspectives in our ever changing world fish also listen and subscribe to the Athlete podcast on spotify or wherever you listen to your favorite podcast. You can also follow at athletes podcast and all social media platforms. You're listening to the news at this hour on Africa Business Review the Nigerian government has inaugurated a twenty seven National Humanitarian Coordination Technical Working Group to provide. Technical support to the National Humanitarian Coordination Committee constituted. By president. Muhammadu. Buhari to oversee all humanitarian actions in the country the working group was inaugurated by the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs disaster-management on social development side Yahoo offer rook, and is expected to enhance coordination and seamless delivery of humanitarian aid to affected communities in the country for charged members to ensure the implementation of all EHICH CC recommendations relating to the operationalisation of the SEC framework and guidelines onto proposed national vision for humanitarian action. That's the news at this time will not become business review. You can continue to listen live online at www dot, Africa business dot com, or via our mobile APP. I'm a really thanks for listening..

"africa business review" Discussed on Lagos Covid-19 Updates

Lagos Covid-19 Updates

02:59 min | 1 year ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Lagos Covid-19 Updates

"If you haven't heard about anchor it's the easiest way to make a point caused. Let me explain it free. There's creation tools that allow you to record an editor podcast. Right from your phone. Or Computer Anka would distribute your podcast for you so it can be heard on spotify apple podcast and many more. You can make money from you. Podcast with no minimum listenership. It's everything you need to make a podcast in one place. Everyone if you do not know what it broken record sounds like well at the end of this podcast. You might know because on this podcast brought to you. Africa Business Review on films. I'm going to be talking about what you should expect. Now lockdown is being lifted in Lagos Bujak and almost it's my name is not ideal arena. Let's do this right here and right now so it is not new anymore. That lockdown has been lifted always going to be lifted on the fourth of May in Lagos states are Booja and almost well for everyone immune that left on. Go back to something that might resemble normal but not entirely. Well first of all we will do require two way smart. We'll do grads of wave face to face my subic whereas away his mouth. Was IT WORTH WAY? Mark that is broken record. Sound like so you will regret wave. Must by cuisine one more time that means that everywhere you will wait this. Mas. Yeah protecting the first thing that you are interacting with from yourself. And they're protecting themselves from you. So is a two way thing. Where is the cloth? Piece mask where they face masks that you have me by yourself at home and ninety five miles or regulatory coffees mask. All the delivers some degree of protection. Some more than others in Ninety Five v very best That's accessible and then these coffees mask and then committed fraud mask. Not Being said you need to maintain this stance. You still need to wash your hands. You still need to sanitize your hands off as possible. Washing your hands is very extremely important. Also is important for you to prevent yourself. Stop yourself from touching your eyes from your from your news and touching your mouth. Stance in public transporting. They can be very difficult. I know but where your mouth will protect you to some degree. And with any luck there might be some kind of regulation to see that not is that the number of people should be available at any point in time. I hope that this could be nineteen. Goes away as soon as I came in Ghana. When they're open the economy they realize that there was a spike in the number of patients dementia of cases of nineteen. I been had but that's not to say that. They're going to be short indefinitely. It must be open on the most. Just be more vigilant and be more cautious in terms of interactions.

Mark Lagos Lagos Bujak spotify editor Ghana Africa Business Review fraud
"africa business review" Discussed on Lagos Covid-19 Updates

Lagos Covid-19 Updates

03:14 min | 1 year ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Lagos Covid-19 Updates

"To Abu Dhabi on this flight you will be required to wear your face mascots at all times hundred size are provided for you in the seat in front of you in this slide. You might not that day is fifty twin. You on the passenger beside you please. These seats is not to be occupied as we intend to maintain social distance at all times throughout its flights. Is You need to call for sneeze into your elbow and if you are feeling ill or need any kind of assistance kindly contact any of a flight attendants thank you what you might hear in the future when these kupuna virus lockdowns are probably and flights might actually stats so you might be wondering what will happen now will be after virus. Gouze in quotes. Well on this podcast by Africa Business Review and be RV films. I will be saying what might happen when this virus pandemic as we know it might have reduced significantly on restrictions on travel on other movements are lifted. Stay and listen right here and right now Africa Business Radio too. It's a profitable Africa so a lot of countries in the world right now on lockdown and everybody's those full so full of anxiety sets and see what's going to happen forward welcome virus unfortunately any way for the foreseeable future and that is what scientists have predicted so unless we develop immunity. Nobody's short if human beings completely developed complete unity to having virus. We've seen some cases whereby person recover from BORNA virus contracted again. We don't know even if vaccine is going to be fixing it because there are various streams vaccine is now on that wing testing. But we do not know about this efficacy yet so it was able future. Whatever is going to be secure in our societies. Also he's telling to open to scientists to function now. What what are the places? Are the things that are going to be opened? Gradually I believe that hospitals already open but things like this is like banks places like markets. We need to be opened and they need to be open with setting kinds of provisos right now. In countries that are gradually being reopened. Everyone is required to wear face masks wherever they go. And this will prevent the spread and also shot this time. It's still maintain so that sets off the booby allowed into establishments time so such measures need to be taken into consideration. So what do flights be like? No one knew when he's short as three. New International flight is still on lockdown and restrict head but these are the measures that are probably doing to police for a long time after corona virus lockdown has been lifted because the economies are suffering. People are suffering mental health breakdowns. There's an increase in domestic violence. There's an increase in conflict with Dean communities and so this issue needs to be sorted out in terms of how soon can open now for specific in Nigeria. When the lockdown going to be lifted? Nobody knows but we just hope that measures are taken the federal government that the cough time slots as soon as possible. How Great Day. This has been a public health collaboration between Africa Business Radio.

Africa Business Radio Abu Dhabi Africa Business Review Africa Nigeria Dean
"africa business review" Discussed on Lagos Covid-19 Updates

Lagos Covid-19 Updates

02:50 min | 1 year ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Lagos Covid-19 Updates

"Please go ahead as we said this. Stick into your nostril to test you for the corona virus disease. It might be uncomfortable but definitely not painful. So just relax. I will get this done in the next one minutes well about is probably what you hear if you were being tested. For THE CORONA VIRUS DISEASE. Well on this podcast by Africa Business Review and the film's I'll be answering people's burning questions that you might have on the Corona Virus Disease. I need and I will be doing this right here and right now Africa Business Radio too. It's a profitable Africa so some people have asked me so that the right now what happens when somebody thinks they have virus disease and the answer is he wants to tell them. What did they do? The blood sample liberal at a urine sample. And say okay. So what do that? What we call a nasal firing gel swap now. What happens is that the instead is stick into your nostril to reach US far back as the back of your throat and I knew that sound on uncomfortable but how collected now the inset specials swab stick that looks like cotton board so it has a long shaft and it also has synthetic material at the end of that. Shut the nostril. Let us to rob the buckle the tools and then the sample is transported to a special lab in which is special tests called reverse transcriptase preliminaries. Chain reaction is conducted when that test comes up positive then the person is confirmed to have Karuna virus disease. What they look for in that is actually the genetic material of the virus that we have collected from that news of Gel swab all that tests or other methods that can be used to collect samples to confirm for the president of the coronavirus disease. Include an ORAL FOR RANGEL'S BOB. That just means the mouth is where they go through to get the sample just inside the stick into the mouth and the back of the throat is Putin sample we pops up and then spits into special content that is transported to the lab and then also what we call them for bronchial. Al Ula Varghese done but who are on ventilators now all these big teams for the various methods that we used to get samples to test for the virus disease. So I hope we've been able to answer the question on wards and how samples for the Cobra? Virus testing is conducted. And I will see you next time. Right here on this podcast. This has been a public health collaboration between Africa Business Radio. Pr Films and on capacity DOT COM.

Africa Business Radio US Africa Business Review Africa Al Ula Varghese Putin president RANGEL
"africa business review" Discussed on Lagos Covid-19 Updates

Lagos Covid-19 Updates

03:51 min | 1 year ago

"africa business review" Discussed on Lagos Covid-19 Updates

"Get around round everyone that still stands the APP keepers. Shot this down so unless you have been living in Antarctica or on Iraq. You should know what I'm talking about. The buzzer this dancing and the koruna virus so without further ado questions that went out on this podcast brought to you by Africa Business Review and the film's My name is Dr Dalil Arena and I'm addressing your questions questions questions. All the questions on Kobe. One thousand nine hundred. Do this right here on right now. Africa Business Radio toured profitable Africa. Why is is the virus? Pandemic sued dangerous. Well I'll tell you if because it is so easily transmissible. Eighty so communicate with that from human to human transmission is extremely easy through droplets infections. The other reason why it is so dangerous is the fact that when it gets into our bodies he'd I truly attacks our lungs on our lawns. The primary all done that help us to breathe wedding. Does that we can't get enough oxygen to our bodies and so we eventually need ventilator support. An Intensive Care Unit Admission. Another reason why it is particularly dangerous is the fact that it is. A new virus is a new virus. And so we don't have any vaccines for it wouldn't have any drugs to treat it unfortunately chloroquine while it has been said that he has helped in some patients. Enough research has been done for to actually recommended is the teen drug for the use of treatments of Kobe. Nineteen let's forget about using and ginger and lemon and the other thing song people have said that we should use the Komo gold and one thousand nine hundred some similar interests. I'm so people have. How do I have the Komo called Aquavit? Nineteen so what I'd say in that case. Is that if you have a cough and running news which both copied one thousand nine hundred. The common cold can have either is if either as will it is unlikely to be the common cold but if there is no fever than is likely that you have the Komo cold so people are just worried at as soon as the cough. How the Nineteen. But that really is indicates because a lot of conditions have similar features with nineteen so for instance the common cold might resemble could be seen especially in the bad. There is a cough and there is also running. News fee is extremely unusual with the common cold. Well fever is extremely common with Koby. Nineteen so if you have a cough and runny nose and you don't have a fever is very unlikely that you have could be nineteen Saudi Koi. Alright so we'll just see it. You'll be fine kind of person who has had coup in nineteen and recovered. Kaku with nineteen again. That's a very good question that I want to address because it's really valid. Unfortunately not enough. Science research has been done on this subject so I'm reports have been made about some patients who have recovered tested negative and then contracted virus again. Such that detected positive mount these cases. Well they have been reported. No one show as to why that happened. Was that the immune system of the patient wasn't able to clear the virus art effectively or the negative tests was probably really negative. All these questions remain to be answered but as time lose by science will be able to find the answers to these questions. I hope we've been able to address some of the issue that you might have regarding with nineteen the mystery surrounding the questions that you might have on the next podcast answer even more of the questions that you.

cough Komo fever Africa Business Review Dr Dalil Arena Iraq Africa Africa Business Radio Kaku chloroquine Saudi Koi